Help at our organic garden in Lacanau. Come and enjoy the lake, ocean and beautiful suroundings.

updated
Country

France

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey !
    After many amazing experiences as a volunteer I decided for this summer to open my life to receive volunteers !
    I'm Nelly, 26. Every summer I'm working in a restaurant with my mother. As we are only two, we have quite a lot of work in the restaurant and it s a multifonctions job. The quality of our service is a must be on, so we take the time for offering something great to our guest. In this idea I started previous year to create a 100% organic garden. It was a real success so I want to keep and improve it !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    During your days off there is a lot to do and to see around ! The place is 10 minutes by car from the ocean, 10min walking from the lake, and a swimming pool is 5 sec walking from the garden ! I really live in a paradise, outside of the very touristic place of Lacanau. You will have bicycle. I can easily give you some contact if you like bicycle in the forest or windsurfing,... You will never get bored and always surprised of the beauty of this place ! (As I am every year !)
    There is also a bus every day for going to Bordeaux, a very wonderful city that must be visited.

  • Help

    Help

    The season start in the beggining of April. The garden is already ready to receive seedling and plants. We create a small greenhouse. The work now will be to plant them, to give them water, to remove the unwanted one.
    I would like also to improve the artistic way of the garden. A lot of people are now interested in gardening so if we can create a garden open for taking seeds, sharing aromatic for tea, adding the name of everything, and sharing our experiments (what works and not !). Gardening is for me listening life, be respectful, taking care of each other, be patient but always here. It's a short work but on the long term. So if you share this idea : welcome to paradise !
    It will also be great to be open for any maintenance, cleaning, painting that could be done someday. And if you are interested to help for some easy work in the kitchen or at the service, let us know !
    At the beggining of every week we will take the time to make clear and all agree of the mission to accomplish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the same area there is an accomodation for staff. You will have your own room, or if you are 2 volunteers you will share it. They is a bathroom close to it, shared with other staff. And it's completly inside of the forest. Nature lover you will love it !
    This is a perfect place for people that would like to find a place to pratice meditation, yoga, to read, play music,...

    For the food, you will have something different every day. For breakfast and lunch, we will eat together. This is vegetarian most of the time, fresh and just delicious ! The restaurant is close for dinner so we will do a plate for you or you can eat outside.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Passion, creativity, freedom, love, nature are the best way to be efficient and happy in our life. Let s enjoy it and share good vibes !!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 461774351629