Help with general maintenance and learn about dry-stone walling at an eco camp near El Roque, Canary Islands, Spain

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    18/07/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a profesional drystonewalling expert of seven countries living on Fuerteventura 25 years,on a small Mountain, With fantástics views,lots of turistas renting my cabin, peace and quiet.. My life on Fuerte,is shared with my lady from Ecuador,I´m from a farming background,my brother has a large farm in the north of England,as well as drystone walling I´ve worked in sheep shearing,fruit picking and National Trust.My walling exploits have taken me to Montana,Australia England and Scotland for the Royals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Help in Carpentry, general maintenence, Knowledge of electric and water system. DIY, landscaping,gardening.painting. and general help with my lady. A drivers license will be useful.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Knowledge of my craft, learn one of the ancient crafts Known to man,an excellent way to earn a living and very rewarding. Lots to see and do, nature, explore the area.
    I can honestly say any volunteer comes here to help out will possibly leave our place with a big smile.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping With camp facilites, camping kitchen with groceries puchased by the host,equipped with cooking stove and fridge, sometimes food may be offered and invites to barbeques with friends,tourists from our cabin rental. ,I have a tent available,the ground is rocky but a mattress can be provided too,just had several workaways camping comfortable and happy in the last weeks and had the pleasure of many camping in the past .Open fires allowed and barbeque areas.Two workaways have brought tents with them,travelling around the Canaries.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fantástico beaches,warm sun and refreshing water.lots of hill walking, stargazing atención night,cycle hire,horse riding lots of watersports,bird watching paradise,international bird watchers have arrived at my gate.A short walk away is a spiritual labyrinth,40m in diameter.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours- food, max 15 hours- no food

My Photo Album


Host ref number: 454194398992