Ein bisschen Hilfe wird gebraucht mit einem grossen Haus und im Garten, in Reichersbeuern

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 127 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.05.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    +++++++

    *️️*️️*️️*️️ Immediate help needed due to No Show*️️*️️*️️
    *️️*️️*️️ I need help in the garden ASAP! Trimming and cutting, lawn mowing. Helping the gardener*️️*️️*️️

    +++++++


    I'm a retired Primary School teacher living in a beautiful big house with a big and wild garden and a swimming pond. I love to spend time in my little paradise, although maintainig it is a lot of work and sometimes that is getting on top of me... That's why I need you!

    When I'm not in the garden (not very often in summer, though) I enjoy reading and playing the guitar and flute.

    My English is basic, so I prefer good English speakers/ native speakers as a chance to improve my English. Alternatively you should understand a little bit of German, so we can talk to each other easier.

    Hope to hear from you soon!

    I would like to host for short term stays (1-2 weeks) only. If it's suitable for both sides, you can stay here for longer, of course.
    Expected working time is 5 hours a day, the weekends are free.

    But feel free to switch hours around. No problem if you want a whole day off at some stage, as long as the amount of hours gets done/project gets finished. I might be good to work a full day helping with a current project, and having another day off instead.

    In exchange for your help you'll get free accommodation and food. I can not offer cooked meals all the time, but access to fridge, food shelves and kitchen is free and desired. Also if you like to cook I'm happy to learn and get to know foreign countries' kitchen! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Apart from helping me along in my daily routine, which may include some
    - vacuuming, floor cleaning
    - cleaning windows
    - cooking
    - doing the dishes
    - watering the garden,
    - weeding and working in the garden


    ... there are some projects that I want to get on with in the near future. That would be

    - renovating some rooms
    - put stuff that I want to get rid of on ebay
    - redoing the floor of the porch with a recycled tiles, rock and glass mosaic
    - chopping firewood

    Ideas are plenty, but time is always lacking. Basicly your projects will be chosen according to your skills and preferences. Whereas cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen doesn't count as a skill but should just be self explaining.

    I expect you to be honest, willing to make your stay a great opportunity to live and laugh together, learn about each other's culture, but leaving both sides the space they need.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a typical Bavarian country house built in the 1930ies. It is very traditional, inside built with a lot of wood, a wood fire in the livingroom, sunny terraces, swimming pond and sauna in the garden. Volunteers will have their own room with sunny mountain view balcony, all other facilities will be shared. WiFi is available.

    Meals will not be together always, so you just help yourself to whatever you find and just make yourself at home.
    Please let me know if you require a special diet. Vegetarians and Vegans will be catered for though I am neither.

    Smoking is okay outside!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Reichersbeuern is a small village 5 km east of Bad Tölz and 50 km South of Munich. There is good public transport, both via Bus and train. Trains go every hour. Walking distance from my place to the train station is about 10 mins.

    There should be bicycles available to use, also hiking maps for the region. Rivers and lakes for swimming, mountains to climb, ski area in winter are all nearby. Trains take you to hiking spots in 20-30 mins, or to Munich in 45 mins.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

House with lot of work...
Swimming pond in the garden
View from the balcony in early morning










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 453476675827