Help in a 'Plant factory' in Luberon

Favourited 253 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register


  • Description


    Openning ! eyes and hands! the place is welcome, we are full activated for 2017! from april we start distillation! welcome to enjoy

    We are a groupe of french-canadian- love nature and live close to them.

    Living on a land with tree, sun, sping, wind, on a mountain area.
    South of Luberon chain in wonderful, our organisation work that mountains are there. work the land for food production, making essential oil, dry plant, hand craft, so working with plant, chalenge them to give us power, the BE, it's our passion.
    We are a little Non-profit-organisation, work for charing knowledge.

    The mission is to make IT possible, it means what we can do together with your background and the vibe here. we like to talk, share, learn by other. we have many stuff to do with the nature for enjoy and grow, collecting plant from mountain, making stone-wood-daub building, making capacity, fixin vehicule always, and a lot more.

    Write us and let's talk about it!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    We are living with nature and living on her clock, working more on morning and after noon.
    It depend of weather, feeling, days but we ask for something like present people.

    Some days are full days some days we are free. you're welcome to work some like 4h/days, five a week.

    For springs 2017 we plan to build a wooden shop, start in April and make distillation (essence) , and construction... make dry toilet...
    we work with friend on land for food gardening, helping them a day per week in different farm so you can meet different technics, they are all interesting, you ll see!

    Summer 2017, working on non-finish-spring-project, garden, plant piking, plant distillation, make music. we also think to go on summer mountain camp for collecting plant on July. it come fast

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, spanish, english

  • Accommodation


    We have house with a private room for WAers. The project is to build 6m Dome cottage this spring, kitchen, shower, trampoline and a little car can be share for day off.

    the river is 15min away by road., a lake also. we have a spring-pool
    i m not smoker, you can smoke outside, we have a lot of astray
    we not provide alcool for some reason, you are allowed to bring yours (reseonably!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place and our days are in nature so we have time to enjoy wild animal, bees, spies, etc.

    Be sure than it's okay for you to be out of concrete, working on mountain, sleeping on tents for summer camp.

    We have between 25 and 40 years, multicultural, and accept all age, sex, nationality.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    be welcolme! we are all human.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    4 to 5 hours a day 5 days a week

My Photo Album

gardening with children, elementary school december2015
picking session
terrain de jeu...

Host ref number: 453349975367