Be our superhero: Family needs your support - near Cologne/Bonn

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Availability:

    nix. nada. none. iee.

    We are full!

    - - - - - - - - -

    We are a family of four: two adults, two kids (boys aged 6 and 8). Well five, because my aunt also is around a lot.
    Plus two cats.
    ... and plus you, while you stay with us!

    Our days are packed to the fullest and we can hardly cope ... another hand is always needed in our house!

    We are not the average German family. We are a bit odd as we do as we please as long as nobody is hurt. Walking barefoot in the rain? Yeah that's us.
    We are a laid back (but always busy) religion-free Pastafari-Metal-Punk-Hippie-OffRoad family and we like it just that way!

    Meeting people from all around the world is something we really enjoy. Since we can't travel as much as we would like, we like inviting a tiny bit of the world into our house. :-)

    We prefer if you stay 4 weeks (or maybe even longer if we get along well), but 2 weeks is usually our minimum.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open and kind people who would appreciate you as a new friend in the house, not just as an anonymous worker.
    If you like, join our family activities.

  • Help

    Help

    Steff started an online shop in 2015 and often works long hours. Mike just quit his IT job and joined her in the company. Our aunt also works for the shop.
    So now we have a proper family business!

    During normal working days, the kids are in school/kindergarten, and the adults off to work. After three o'clock the house is busy and crazy and the kids will love to play with you! So you should be able to find work by yourself in the morning. We don't want to write you super detailed to-do lists.

    We need general help in everyday life.
    Firstly, laundry and cleaning! But also: Gardening, lawn mowing, cooking, playing soccer or hide-and-seek with the boys ... or with the online shop ... just be a part of the family and help us out whereever needed.

    It is annoying for us to have workaway with us that need to be begged to join any kid activity - the kids loooove new people in the house! So if you don't like to interact with kids, we will not be a good combination!

    The kids picked up a little bit English. Maybe you could teach us all how to count to ten in your language? That would be fun! And please bring some recipes from your home. :-)

    You should be open minded&hearted, kind, reliable, motivated to work, able to organize yourself, also you should not be too prude and have a sense of humor! We love to laugh and have fun!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, basic german sign language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own small room with a comfy bed, desk and balcony. The room is between the kids room and the parents room, so you will be right in the middle of chaos. ;-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stop in front of house. Commute to Cologne ca 50 minutes. To Bonn ca 70 minutes.

    We are in the middle of beautiful nature here. Behind our house there are fields and horses and woods. You can borrow our bikes but there are many hills. In the summer we can go together to a lake for swimming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Behind our house in the summer
Behind our house in the winter
His name is Mio and he is very fluffy. :-)
a deer in our neighbours garden

















Host ref number: 442856834639