Couples welcome: Renovating breathtaking 19th-century mansion and/or babysitting our 3 children

Favourited 443 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register


  • Description


    We are a French/German couple with two young daughters and a 5-month old little baby boy living an international life between France and Italy and communicating in four different languages on a daily basis. Our 5- and 3-year olds already speak 3 languages fluently.

    We live in an historic mansion in Mulhouse (close to Basel, Freiburg, Zurich) with large garden where you have your own room and bathroom.

    We are looking for someone to help us with renovating, work in the garden and around the house (strong arms). We are ideally looking for a strong male from any national background for a couple of weeks, or a sweet responsible girl as babysitter for our children for a longer period of time. Or a couple who can provide both :-)

    We are sure you will love the area, the people and our house. Ideally, you are between 20-70 years old and enjoy French city life, good and healthy food, and are culturally and historically interested in the region of Alsace and bordering Switzerland and Germany. You will easily find friends among the very open and friendly locals and especially among the many expats of Swiss, French, English, German, or American origin.

    We are looking for a healthy, energetic individual who would like to stay with us for a few weeks. We have enough space to accommodate you. You will have your own independent bedroom and bathroom, and, of course, high speed internet. You will share the kitchen, the living room, the large garden and several terraces with us. We will provide all meals (homemade French, German and Italian cooking).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help


    We would like you to help us with renovating our hours about 5 hours a day or help us garding our three little children.

    On your weekends, you can go explore all of France, hiking in the Vosges, visiting medieaval Colmar or international Strasbourg, and of course bordering Switzerland (Basel, Zurich, Bern, etc.) and Germany (Freiburg).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German, Italian

  • Accommodation


    An independent bedroom and bathroom in our large house in Mulhouse (second biggest city of Alsace).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You have your own room including your own bathroom and we have ADSL WiFi internet access!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours/day

My Photo Album

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 413138387631