Help our family with house moving and setting up our permaculture garden

Favourited 47 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    NΒΊ of Facebook friends

    68

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 with 3 active boys that keep us busy 😊 We live in the stunning country side of switzerland close to the cities of Solothurn and Bern. We are in the middle of settling in our new house and the outdoor still needs a ton of work!!
    We are an active family who love to get out and visit the beautiful places here in Switzerland, especially the mountains and we would love to have some company.
    It would be lovely to have some help around the house and with the kids and right now especially with our garden! We have a veg garden that is ever expanding (fingers crossed) 😜 If you are skilled in permaculture that would be awesome!!!! 🌲
    We would love to get a personal message from you as we have 3 small children and it is a privilege to open our house but we want to be safe and for people who want to stay with us to show a little extra effort. So if you really do read our Profile, please mention in your message what your favourite vegetarian/vegan dish is, and we will welcome you on your first day of workawaying with that dish 😊
    Public transport is excellent in switzerland and we are more than happy to take you with us on outings if we go places.
    You will have your own room, shared bathroom (we live very modestly) and free use of our vegetarian kitchen 😊

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Spend time with the kids and speak english or spanish to them (if you can 😜)
    Babysitting
    Garden help
    housework
    Walk our future dog? 🐢 😜

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are more than happy to assist you with any trips you would like to do, drive you to the station if we have time. We are really flexible and helpful if you need our help with something we can always assist!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can give you a loving environment and you can learn about natural child raising, homeschooling or unschooling, vegetarian/vegan cooking, music (my husband is in a band and I jodel in a folcloric choir), sewing, crafting. We love to spend time hiking, taking trips around switzerland and enjoy the breathtaking nature here 😊

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album




Host ref number: 366775218631