help at our place near the sea on the Italian Riviera

Country

Italy

Favourited 443 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    556

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !
    We host free spirits and open minded souls. We have a B&B 15 minutes from the sea and beach.We connect and become family ...We wish to welcome people with alternative lifestyles and people who respect mother nature... There are beautiful people to meet and things to see, all around us...
    We would like to host people who are interested in health, environmental wellness,true teamwork and being united. In our home we share all, so we would like you to join us and share your stories, emotions and personality with us.
    We belive in positivity and wellness.
    Please bring your smiles along :)

    Currently looking for a L O N G TERM helper !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    There are many plants to treat and water,bad weeds to remove and dry leaves to rake. We also prune excess branches and trim the bougainvillea and jasmin hedges.
    We have a wonderful little vegetable garden that you can help us with.
    All the plants must be watered everyday, usually in the morning, before the sun 🌞 gets too strong...
    We also collect the citrus fruits and flowers.

    We clean the floors and surfaces inside the villa everyday, as well the outdoor common areas.
    We also need help with maintaining the guest rooms clean, washing the bedsheets/towels, hanging them and ironing.


    When it has been windy the terraces are covered with dry leaves and dust, so we must clean them too.
    We have general maintenance such as painting indoor/outdoor walls, restoring and repairing furniture.

    I also like to bring someone along to the grocery store to help out with the shopping and bagging.

    I need help with cooking and meal preperation too.

    Let us know your skills and we will correspond your knowledge with the appropriate task!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We always find a balance between work and indulgence. Some afternoons we like to go on field trips. We organize these outings during the week and decide which place is best to visit, all depending on your interests and abilities (hiking can be tough for some!). We have so many places to visit, but if you have something in mind, be free to voice your request.

    I(Wero) love cooking and making new dishes. Our food is always creative. Be ready to explode your taste buds! I only cook vegetarian, but you are more than welcome to buy and cook meat based dishes.

    I would love to show you our favorite places nearby.
    There are the glacial rivers in Rocchetta Nervina, Dolceacqua and its "devil's bridge", beautiful and relaxing trails in the Val Roia and Valle Argentina...Triora and the medieval village of witches,the wonderful towns of Bordighera, Sanremo, the artistic village of Bussana Vecchia where the open house "La Barca" remains, the ecovillage of Torri Superiore...and so on...
    We can also explore other nearby places such as Menton, Roquebrune and the valleys in France.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Depending on how far we go, I will ask for gas contribution! A small sum of 10 euros ... *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    In Ospedaletti remains the first casino of Italy. It is abandoned but rich in beauty. We also
    have a vintage motorcyle rally bi-annually in September. The next one is this year.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French, Polish, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    SLEEP:
    There is one dormitory where we can host a maximum of 4 people. In the dormitory you will find a small kitchen with a fridge, dishwasher and sink. There is also a bathroom with toilet and sink.
    The shower is on the main floor. (When you arrive I will give you a tour of our villa!)
    Bed linens, blankets and towels are provided.
    There is also a washing machine and a clothesline you can use.

    FOOD:
    We are vegetarian/vegan. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please bring food to satisfy your needs.*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    I prepare breakfast and lunch. I might ask help to prepare, cook and clean the kitchen.
    THREE meals are included in the accomodation. *️️️️️Snacks and meals in between are your own expense.*️️️️️
    We eat healthy and balanced meals. I enjoy sharing intricate yet simple dishes.
    Let me know if you like cooking, I would be pleased to have an assistant! ヽ(•‿•)ノ❀❤️♫

    Here are our rules :
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Clean after yourself. If you want clean sheets, wash them and hang them outside. Same for your clothes!
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Please speak and walk softly. There are clients and roommates.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Quiet time from 10 PM to 8 AM.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ No shoes indoors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are mountains to hike,rivers to canyon, many beaches to go swimming and a 25 km bike path to explore. There are bike rentals in my town.
    Along with outdoor sports,there are many towns to visit for their history and locals, shops to check out and bars to hop (we have local beer). If you like dancing, we can also go have a fun night at one of the many clubs.
    The sea is a 10 minute walk away and bike rentals are quite affordable.

    There are buses, trains and bicyle rentals. The Nice Cote D'Azur Airport is a 45 drive. Trains leave from the airport and arrive at the Ventimiglia train station. From Ventimiglia you need to take the bus DIRECTION SANREMO.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Garden
View from terrace.












Host ref number: 335875697255