Help in a Tai Chi School in Yangshuo, in China

Country

China

Favourited 100 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    You are warmly welcome to stay with us and help us in our Tai Chi School in Yangshuo.

    I am a 28 years old French woman living in Yangshuo with my two boys and my husband, who is Chinese, and has a Tai Chi School.

    We would love to have some help and share our experiences and adventures with travelers.

    We are looking for a person to help in the school.
    Every day, from Monday to Friday, you would have to:
    - prepare the breakfast for 7:45
    - go to buy food at the market
    - to clean the dishes after breakfast, lunch and dinner
    Occasionally, you would have to:
    - help to fix few things or build simple things ...
    - to prepare the bedrooms for new students
    - to help to take care of the garden
    - to clean the training room

    AND/OR

    My husband would like some help to have a good website, Facebook page ... and that it is easily reachable on internet.
    To also help out for advertisement ...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    One of the nice things is that there are students (it is a small school, between 2 to 6 students in average), so you get to meet people from around the world.

    My husband is Chinese and speaks good English so it is a good opportunity to ask questions about Chinese culture and, as he is a Tai Chi teacher, you can have conversations about Chinese philosophy.

    I am French, so English, Chinese and French languages can be understood by us (my husband English and Chinese; for me French and English).

    The area is beautiful, we are located in a small village connected to Yangshuo, 30 minutes walking to the center and few minutes from the country side.

    Yangshuo is a nice place to live as the mountains are beautiful and it is quite touristic which makes it easier for foreigners to live.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be about 5 hours a day 5 days a week.

    1) if you are interested to come and help us at the school :

    From Monday to Friday, you would have to:
    - prepare the breakfast (it takes about 45 minutes),
    - go to the market about 2 kilometers from the school by motorcycle or bicycle (it takes between 1 hour to 1 hour and a half)
    - clean up the dishes and the kitchen and the small pavillon in the garden after each meals (totally about one hour per day)

    The rest of the time :
    - help for the website and computer things (if you have any skill)
    - take care of the garden
    - clean the bedroom for new students (in average 3 rooms per months, it takes about 1 hour per room).
    - clean the training room (once a week)

    AND/OR

    If you are interested in helping for computer things :

    My husband already has a website and a Facebook page, he would like some help to put more informations ...
    and he is looking for somebody who has some knowledge that his website is easy to find on google ...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and English (my husband speaks Chinese and English)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is the same room than for students in the Tai Chi school, with one or two beds and it’s bathroom, so for two persons coming together (friends or life partner) the room is adapted.
    If you are coming just by yourself, you would have the room for yourself except if we need two workawayers for a little while and that we don’t have any other free rooms (I would let you know as early as possible that we can find a solution if you are not feeling comfortable with this).

    You can share the meals with us from Monday to Saturday and cook for yourself on Sunday (there are many restaurants in Yangshuo if on Sunday you don’t want to cook).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Yangshuo is a nice place to stay and convenient.

    There are many buses, taxis, motorcycle taxis, it is easy to rent a bicycle or a motorcycle...
    There is the fast train about 40 minutes from Yangshuo by bus.
    And an airport 1 hour and a half from here (in Guilin).

    You can go to town to see the center and take time to relax in a cafe or restaurant.
    You can walk around the really nice park, climb some mountains, go on the countryside road walking, cycling, by motorcycle to explore the area which is beautiful, swim in the river ...
    There are also few touristic places such as the caves, bambou rafting, the light show ...

    I love to take my time and I believe that the best way to live my life is to do things with my heart.
    I love to go around for motorcycle ride and go by the river and in quiet areas.

    I like when people are friendly, simple, see the good things in everything, relaxed, laughing...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 5 hours a day, 5 a week




Host ref number: 291645174814