Help out at a family B&B in Algarrobo, Valparaiso, Chile

Favourited 130 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register


  • Description


    Our Family

    We are a family Bed and Breakfast, located in Algarrobo, Province of San Antonio, Valparaiso Region. Our family consists of our son Carlos Simon of 11 years, Juan Carlos (dad), Mum Mariela, 62 and 52 years. We live here 5 years ago and lived in Montreal -Canada before, but we fell in love with the sea in Chile and the tranquility and beauty of this area. We have a dog named Happy, canaries and chickens, kitchen garden and we love the garden.
    We speak English, French and Spanish.

    Our place
    Our B & B has 7 oceanfront suites; and we offer tranquility and security in a family environment, as we work just us.

    Features of volunteers
    -more Than 26 years
    -Couples Or alone
    -know how to deal with travellers, smiling, adaptable, respectful, cordial.
    -Minimum Time 3 weeks onwards.
    2 Free-days in week , and only five hours of daily help.

    Nuestra Familia
    Somos un Bed and Breakfast familiar, ubicado en Algarrobo, Provincia de San Antonio, Región de Valparaiso. Nuestra familia se compone de nuestro hijo Carlos Simon de 13 anos, Juan Carlos (papa) 62 y mama Mariela de 54 anos. Vivimos aquí hace 8 anos, y antes vivíamos en Montreal -Canada, pero nos encantamos con el mar de Chile y la tranquilidad y belleza de esta zona. Tenemos un perro de nombre Feliz, canarios y gallinas, huerta y nos encanta el jardin.
    Hablamos Ingles, frances y espanol.

    Nuestro lugar
    Nuestro B&B cuenta con 7 suite con vista al mar; y ofrecemos tranquilidad y seguridad, en un ambiente muy familiar, ya que trabajamos solo nosotros.

    Caracteristicas de los voluntarios
    -Mayores de 26 anos
    -Parejas o solos
    -Sepan tratar con pasajeros, sonrientes, adaptables, respetuosos, cordiales.
    -Mínimo de tiempo 3 semanas en adelante.
    -Dias Libres en la semana 2, y solo 5 horas de trabajo diario.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    Help needed:
    -Support with cleaning
    -Support Garden and orchard.
    -Support On everyday purchases.

    Trabajo para hacer Aqui:
    -Apoyo en aseo
    -Apoyo en Jardin y Huerta.
    -Apoyo en cocina.
    -Apoyo en las compras diarias.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Espanol, ingles, frances

  • Accommodation


    We have a double room inside the house.

    Contamos con una habitación matrimonial al interior de la casa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    How is the area:
    - There is a beach for surfing.
    - little nightlife.
    - Near cultural places
    - 1 hours 30 minutes from santiago
    - Much Nature
    - many Places to take photographs.
    - Places for horseback riding and diving.
    - Places for fishing.
    - Places for trekking.

    Como es la zona
    Esta zona hay playa
    -Se hace surf.
    -Poca vida nocturna.
    -Cerca de lugares culturales,
    -A 1 hora 30minutos de Stgo,
    -Mucha Naturaleza
    -Muchos lugares para tomar fotografias.
    -Lugares para cabalgatas y buseo.
    -Lugares para pescar.
    -Lugares para trekking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Album de Fotos

Host ref number: 288212219245