Come visit our Orchard in Queensland, Australia



Favourited 162 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We love to welcome people from all over the world to our farm and into our family. We really enjoy sharing stories and learning about different cultures and ways of life.

    We are passionate about the changes we have made on our small Tahitian lime orchard (just over 2000 trees) as we transition from conventional farming methods to biological / biodynamic methods, concentrating on soil health and biology to gain better nutrition levels in the trees and fruit and are keen to share what we do here with others.

    We love our animals and have two beautiful dogs, a cat, horses, cows and chooks. We also like to grow our own vegies and herbs as we enjoy cooking and love learning about everyday foods from other countries/cultures.

    We are happy to provide accommodation (a self contained unit built within the main packing shed with a bedroom and separate kitchenette, toilet and shower and laundry facilities) and share our meals with you in exchange for working with us on our farm 4 - 5 hours a day for 5 days a week. We prefer to host couples or two people travelling together as the accomodation is separate from the main house. WiFi is included. The farm is no smoking, no drugs site.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Biological farming practices
    English including some Aussie slang :)
    Animal care (we have dogs, cat, horses, cows and chickens)
    Local attractions

  • Help


    Looking for people that can help with the orchard, picking, pruning, mulching, irrigation and helping out with the garden and general farm chores. Minimum of 1 weeks with a maximum to be negotiated before hand. Volunteering 5 days 5 hours each.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, trying to learn spanish

  • Accommodation


    The accommodation is self contained within the main packing shed, it is new and clean.
    it consists of a bedroom, and separate kitchenette. There is a shower and toilet and refrigerator and laundry facilities. Unlimited wifi is available at the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Maryborough is part of the Fraser coast region, so we are close to Hervey bay for the whale watching and Fraser Island getaways.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 275973976787