Fancy Living the Dream in Alicante whilst helping out a lovely family with childcare? Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    30/07/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    178

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are an Irish family living just outside the cosmopolitan city of Alicante, in the beautiful Costa Blanca region of Spain. Mum works locally and the two children (ages 10 and 11) are going to nearby schools. Dad works in Ireland. The children are fluent in Spanish, so if you want to practice either English or Spanish we are a bi-lingual household. We would prefer a female - sporty, fun, creative, organised, reliable , energetic and if you can play the guitar or keyboard it would be a bonus as I am encouraging the children to start playing this year!! During the week we are busy with school, after school activities and homework. At the weekends we like to relax, watch movies, go for a walk or bike ride.
    We live in a four bed house with communal pool and 5 minutes from the white sandy beaches. Due to our wonderful Mediterranean climate and 360 days of sunshine there are plenty of outdoor activities to do here. We are also close to some great shopping centres, cinema, cafe-bars and restaurants. The airport is only 20 minutes away.
    You will have your own room with plenty of storage space and a shared bathroom, communal pool.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    My aim is to find a person who will enjoy interacting with my children. They are great kids and have adapted really well to life in Spain, having been thrown in at the deep end and started in a Spanish school without any previous knowledge of the language and who now speak like the locals! They are well-mannered and respectful, full of energy and love to have a laugh. If you can swim, play board games, do arts and crafts and all things fun then you could be just what we are looking for!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and experience the Spanish Culture, customs and amazing climate. We love the lifestyle here, the Spanish have the work/life balance down to a tee. There is plenty of culture to be had with numerous museums, galleries, bi-lingual language groups etc so if you would like to get a new language under your built, total immersion is the way to do it! If you would like to improve your English skills we can help you with those too!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Four Bed House with garage and basement.
    Living room, kitchen downstairs loo. Outside garden with terrace.
    Private single room with comfortable bed, wardrobes, drawers, study desk and lamp.
    Shared bathroom.
    Communal Pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can have use of a bicycle while you are here. Plenty of tracks and walking trails to avail of. Castillo Santa Barbara in Alicante is a must see, visit the Canalobre Caves in Busot, watersports including kayaking, paddle, surfing etc are all available on our local beach. The fantastic TRAM network makes getting around super easy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 164592419413