Looking to share our our day to day activities on our 2.5 acres near Maryborough in Queensland, Australia.

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    17/06/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Barry & Kathy are retired and live on 2.5 acres near Maryborough in Queensland. We busy ourselves from day to day caring for our house and garden and maintaining our property. We both have an interest in meeting and enjoying the company of visitors. I originally came from Switzerland in 1982 and Barry is a real Aussie bloke. I speak German Swiss and some French and Italian . We both have an interest in our environment and the local area and would enjoy being able to show any visitors around the area. We both enjoy cooking and gardening and feel that any visitor would go away with a happy and enjoyable experience. We would be happy to welcome any visitor from any part of the World but we feel only a week or two would be enough each time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We would be happy for any visitor to enjoy our hospitality and become involved with our day to day activities ie. gardening , house care , cooking and general shopping and exploring the area.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Australian way of life and I could impart my experience of integrating with another culture

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English- Swiss-German-French-Italian and 5 words of Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a medium sized 3 bedroom modern house with comfortable clean bedrooms and modern appliances and facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to a major city in Maryborough ( about 10 minutes drive from our home ) and we have transport to allow our visitors to enjoy the area with us as we have time to show them around

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    variable about 2 hours per day

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 131442451594