Help with renovation and building in Malakwa, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    204

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a 4 bedroom house by myself, I also have an art gallery which is on the ground level bacement of my home. I am an artist, I paint on canvas, I create anything that I can sell in my gallery. I am a reiki master, I love the energy in this home. its a beautiful place to be the mountain fresh air and the quiteness of the land ...minus the train that goes by but you get used to it.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an artist who sculpts in stone, I am a spiritual person and I have lots of stories to tell about my experience. I am also a reiki master, and would be willing to do a healing modality on anyone. I do not teach stone sculpture sorry, i have no patients for this.

  • Help

    Help

    I am currently renovating my shop which is 56x64. to turn it into a B&B, I need help to put up drywall onto one wall that is currently crooked. so i need to fix that wall first. then dry wall , mud and tape the wall and paint. I need to lay down carpet, and build some loft beds, I need to set up the hot tub and surround the hot tub with natural stone.

    I would also like to get built a drying room to hang clothes. the space is huge and I have all the supplies available to get everything done. one room that would be the bunk room needs drywall put up. screwed into place mudded, tapped and painted. I also need help to set up the furnace. I need a small bathroom built with all the fixtures put in. also if someone knows how to hook up the in-floor heating that would be a bonus.

    I am currently on an online renting site and would also like help with the tourist when they start coming in. I live in a large 4 bedroom house and would like help in organizing this so i can start to rent out the rooms in my house, move furniture around ect build some loft beds. set it up so it is self sufficient. .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a bedroom with a bed, in the house or if the shop B&B gets further done they can stay in there. where ever they feel they want to stay at .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this season there is skiing or skidoing. only 30 min east of Malakwa in Revelstoke, there is shopping in sicamous which is 10 min west of malakwa, for food or restaurants. and small items, clothes shopping in Salmon arm which is only 30 min west of Malakwa.

    I am an artist, I live my life here in Malakwa with all my animals i have two horses one dog and one cat and lots of chickens. I like to create art work out of stone or i also paint on canvas or do anything creative that i can put for sale in my gallery.

    I own and operate a local Art Gallery, which has other none native local and none local artists art work. the neighbourhood is nice its very quiet here and tranquil many people who visit have a tendency to want to stay longer, because of the great energy that surounds the place. I have not been able to do much work due to an accident i was in so some of the things have gotten neglected. which these are the things ive mentioned.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 124147159864