Looking for volunteers for gardening and general maintenance in Lumiar/RJ- Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    484

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Filippi, but people usually call me Phil. I work as a contemporary arts researcher. I'm also a writer since i was younger. For me literature is more than a gesture: is a way of life.

    I split the house with a very talented instrumentalist friend called Lucas. He usually stays at the house during the week while I work in Rio.

    We just signed up for this site, to see if we can revitalize the hut I have, a space available for artistic creation and exchanges.

    Good vibrations, always! ^^

    ATTENTION - We can host for a week and can provide accommodation like blanket, pillow and sheet. Unfortunately no meals. Of course that if we have some food available we wouldn't mind to share at all.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could exchange knowledge about agriculture, gardening and even about gastronomy. And, in the vacant time, we can hike through the mountains. There are a lot of beautiful landscapes. We could also adapt free time to make artistic experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    I live in a small and rustic hut in Lumiar, a small city located in the mountains of Rio State. I'm looking for a volunteer who can help me with Gardening, in order to keep it the grass clean and neat. Also who can help me to fix some structural problems, like how to deal with termites and colonies of ants. I would also like some advice and help in planting vegetables.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, Spanish, a little french and german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As it's an old and rustic house (perhaps it was built in half part of XIX century). The house have two bedrooms, one kitchen and one bath. As the house is wooden, some people will feel allergy. In each of the bedrooms there is a double mattress. There are very few objects in the house and the nearest market is about a 30-minute walk. The house is located in a rural area, so the road is not paved.

    I can offer a private room accommodation, with a mattress and all the bedding needed by traveler.
    Meals and food are under the responsibility of the traveler.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lumiar is about 180 km's from Rio's city. The place is full of waterfalls, natural beauties and have also some cultural activities like cineclubs and musical events. Unfortunately bus transportation is weak, but nothing prevents you from getting a lift.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 3 days a week (no meals)



Host ref number: 112426129223