Workawayer(s) needed to help by the sea on beautiful Waiheke Island, New Zealand

Bisher 432 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Zuletzt online

    24.08.2017

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    148

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0%

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 21 Tage

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for either couples (preferred) or one workawayer for a minimum of 2 weeks (if one person, the work will be mainly childcare, animal care and housework, if you are a couple, there will also be gardening, painting and building work.
    (If you are 2 singles, please note that the accommodation only has 1 queen size bed, so this might not be suitable if you aren't happy to share a bed!)

    People with childcare experience or building/carpentry/plumbing/ roofing and gardening/landscape experience (especially those who can use machinery such as mowers and weed trimmers) are extra welcome.
    However, attitude is more important overall than experience, so if you are happy to try all sorts of things, you should fit in well with us.

    In the NZ winter (until October) we normally prefer couples as we have some heavy lifting/digging to be done. (And some building if you have the skills!)

    General info about us:
    We are a writer and architect with a nearly 6 year old girl and little boy (1.5years), who live in a wonderful old house overlooking the sea on Waiheke Island, just 35 minutes by ferry from downtown Auckland. We have a boisterous young dog, a cuddly cat and some free range chickens, + lots of native wildlife inhabiting our garden.
    Three years ago we moved here from Auckland city to enjoy a different, relaxing way of life, be as sustainable as possible, and grow our own vegetables and fruit.
    We are currently renovating our old house so there is usually a project of some kind underway.
    Your room will be a separate historic studio (with comfy queen size bed) - so you won't be woken by children in the mornings on your days off!

    Waiheke is a beautiful island with lots of wineries, green spaces, bushwalks and wonderful beaches. Dolphins and orca (killer whales) are sometimes seen around the island (in winter especially) and we have lots of native birds.

    Our house is a historic old house with a close-up beautiful view over the water at Anzac Bay. We are close to a main bus route, so you can easily explore the island or get to the ferry to go into the city. You won't need a car to explore most of the island.

    All meals are included in your stay.
    Dinner is usually eaten together, while breakfast and lunch is on a 'help yourself to items provided' basis.

    No smokers please. We are also unable to cater for vegans, sorry. We eat vegetarian food around half the week for health and sustainability reasons, and other meals can usually be made as vegetarian options.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    kochen/einkaufen
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For single workawayers, a lot of the help will be childcare and cleaning help, with some gardening, cooking, animal care, and general help around the house. If you are a couple, additional work will include more gardening, painting, and possibly building, depending on your skills.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some French, some Swedish, tiny bits of Italian and Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your room will be a private, comfortable guest studio in the garden (so you can sleep in on your days off without noise from the kids :-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Workawayers staying with us will get lots of English language experience - especially from our chatty daughter, and I have also worked as an English language tutor so can offer you help too. You can also learn about organic gardening, sustainability and cooking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    up to 5 hours per day, five days a week, but will sometimes be less.

Weitere Bilder


My Photo Album


Feedback left by and about host
















Host ref number: 111997831815