Zeki

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2017 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    833

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi to everyone who reads my life story :-)

    I am from Tarsus, Mersin, Turkey. I am an IT(Computer Education) teacher in TSO Vocational High School in Tarsus (http://tarsustsoeml.meb.k12.tr/). I live in Tarsus. and Tarsus has the population of 330.000 people. Tarsus is a lowland city. So it is 30 km away from Mediterranean sea and 50 km away from Taurus mountains. So I live between sea and mountains. I really love my hometown because Tarsus has a special region in Turkey. You can swim in the sea(35km away) and you can sky in the mountains (50km away) in the winter in the same day :-)

    I am an open minded, social, interactive, communicative, motivated, good-humored, fully positive, humanist, enthusiastic to learning and teaching cultural things and others, open to meeting new people, travel addicted and in love with explore.

    I love taking care of animals as well as spending time with children. I really know how to do down to the child's level. Maybe that why is most kids like me to spend time with me :-) , i am very happy with my character :-)

    Why do I travel so much and why am I travel addicted?
    Yes I am also a traveler and wanderlust. I am adventurous person for sure and i like adrenaline with no doubt. I am a travel blogger as well. I have visited 40 countries and keep on counting and visiting :-) . So I feel like global citizen myself.

    I'd like to learn new thing about culture, life style, nature, food and history. I love to communicate with people with different culture. I do enjoy every moment of my travel. So i am looking for new friends to hang out when i am going around. I am a positive minded person. Life is good when you are positive :-) . So after traveling I am really changed so much i mean in positive ways. I can now empathize more than before. I learnt that all we are the same human being, just language and religious are different. I am more understanding, humanist after that. That doesn't mean it is finished. I really like learning while traveling. Never Stop Wondering, Never Stop Wandering and then keep learning. You know when we stopped learning, then we are already too old. I feel myself so young, just because keep learning and traveling :-)

    My motto is carpe diem or seize the day. So I like making memories, not stuff. And finally Life begins at the end of your comfort zone. So time for me to leave comfort zone. Comfort zone is a beautiful place but nothing grows there. I want to leave my comfort zone and i want to learn new things, i want to meet new people with different culture.

    My hobbies and I am ❤️(in LOVE) with ;
    ❤️Teaching students, so i do enjoy sparing time with kids and students,
    ❤️Traveling;Travel is the best teacher. My another motta is Never Stop Wondering, Never Stop Wandering.
    ❤️Vitamin Sea 🏊(swimming, scuba diving, i have a certificate of PADI, The PADI Open Water Diver),
    ❤️Nature (Animals, Rivers, Lakes, Mountain, climbing, trekking, hiking, camping),
    ❤️Sports(Football, Basketball, volleyball, biking, kayaking, outdoor sports)
    ❤️Food; i love eating local foods and tasting different tastes(i am gourmet, foodie :-) ),
    ❤️(Farming; My family have a house in the mountains. So every summer we go plateau and plant trees and tomatoes, peppers, parcley, mints etc. Also ten years ago we had 5 cows, 50 sheep, 150 beehives, dog, chickens etc. We postponed all of them because i lost my dad :-( .
    ❤️Taking photos (i am a amateur photographer and a member of photographic society in my hometown)
    ❤️Making memories with good friends and new friends; my another motta is Make memories, Not Stuff

    I'm sure I can do a very great workawayer because I am polyvalent and not afraid of work. I can take responsibilities, learn fast and do a good job always with the smile. At the other hand I really want to to discover the culture/ way of life of my hosts and share the most with them.
    Finally, i am a teacher and it is in my education to be extremely respectful with people that host me, with their things and their rules.

    You can add me via facebook and see all my life story. I have lots of photos in both facebook and instagram.
    You can also read my travel blog in facebook and instagram.
    zekisener@hotmail.com
    www.facebook.com/zekisener
    www.instagram.com/zekisener33
    www.couchsurfing.com/people/zekisener

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some skills below and lets see then :-)

    1- I have graduated from Marmara University in Istanbul. I am a IT (Information technology) teacher in a public vocational high school so i know hardware and software very well. Also before teaching i have worked 5 years as a MCSE (Microsoft Systems Engineer) and Technical Expert in private sector. So I know general maintenance for sure.
    2- Then I can speak English fluently so I can teach English. I like mathematics and I can teach basic mathematics as well,
    3- I am amateur photographer for 2 years, even i am a travel blogger (i took more than 60.000 photos),
    4- I have a house near my hometown can swim very well and teach swimming, I am also a diver and I have also a certificate of PADI, The PADI Open Water Diver. So I love scuba,
    5- I am good at cooking so I can cook food very well,even I am gourmet and foodie for sure as an amateur,
    6- I have a house in mountains near my hometown i go to the Sarisik Plateau near Taurus mountains. And i grow some vegetables and fruits there. So i know how gardening and farming is. My family have a house in the mountains. So every summer we go plateau and plant trees and tomatoes, peppers, parcley, mint etc. Also ten years ago we had 5 cows, 50 sheep, 150 beehives, dog, chickens etc. We postponed all of them after i lost my dad :-( .
    7- I have a car and I have a driving license for 18 years so I can drive the car or minibus,
    8- I visited 40 countries and many cities. So i stayed more than 100 hostels. I know sharing very well how the hostels works and i can work in a hostel for sure,
    9- I attended personal development seminar which is called "Recharge yourself" in Vilnius, Lithuania, in 2013 with National Union, European Union project provided. So i have read many books about personal development and met many people about it. So i am good at about life couching,
    10- Finally I am also keen to learn something new thing so I can do something different thing in my life, I have never done before. Yes why not. If I wish I do and I really wish do something different why not workaway with you ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Turkey

  • What else ...

    I have no additional information about me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback