yvesmoncla

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2018 - 04/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone, we are Yves and Mathilde, a french couple, lovers of nature and adventure.

    I, Yves, 31 years old, grew up in a farm that I left at 16 to follow my own way to study and work. After 10 years of different jobs in commercial and industrial sectors, I decided to quit everything for a world trip in order to learn more about myself.

    I, Mathilde, 27 years old, have been raised in a modest family. Encouraged by my parents, I studied international management and spent a year in Norway within an exchange program that developed my taste of traveling.
    After my graduation, I took a gap year and left for New Zealand and Asia.

    We finally met each other in 2017, at the end of our respective road trip in Indonesia where we shared the same learning of our journey. We definetely aspire to live each day as a new one, away from our confort zone, keep learning and experimenting new things, to meet new people and share as much as we can.

    One of our dream is to renovate Yves's family farm into a beautiful ecoplace where people could share, learn and experiment essential things while promoting responsibility and sustainability.
    We admire self-sufficient lifestyle which requires a lot of skills and knowledge. That's why we keep travelling and experiencing new workaway around permaculture, ecoconstruction and well-being.

    See you soon.
    Mathilde & Yves

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    We are a dynamic, easy going and hardworking couple able to adapt ourself into quickly to any group or workplace.

    We have good experience in landscaping and gardening as designing, sowing, mowing, watering, weeding, pruning, clearing, picking, ...

    We have extensive knowledge, abilities and experiences in trades building, electricity, plumbing, carpentry and masonry.

    We were involved in several permaculture and ecoconstruction projects in diferents countries as workawayers.

    Food lovers, of course we are french ;) We also love cooking and baking.

    Since we are kids, we used to live with animals around us, we love to play and take care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    Français et anglais

  • Age

    32 & 27

  • Nationality

    Française

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Non

    • Special dietary requirements
      Non

Photos

Feedback