Luke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Luke, 34 years old, from London, England.
    -I have been travelling and working my way around the world for most of the last 10 years.
    -I have worked in many types of jobs.
    -I am a very social person but am also able to take responsibility and complete tasks on my own.
    -I am an absolutely MASSIVE animal lover!! I am very interested in volunteering with animals.
    -I love looking after myself by eating and living healthy.
    -I love learning new skills and information. I'm learning Spanish at the moment (and a little Portuguese), some help would be great :)
    -I love hiking, exercise, being in nature, beaches, meeting good people, good food, new experiences... I could go on!
    -I am very much into meditation and am starting to practice yoga
    -I consider myself quite a spiritual person and always wanting to explore more.
    -I'm an ex smoker but don't mind other smokers
    -I am happy to eat 99% of food, very easily pleased!
    -I am ALL ABOUT good vibes and happiness!! :D
    -I have a PASSION for learning anything to do with farming and self sufficiency.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My biggest skill is that I can learn new skills very fast with enthusiasm!
    -I am a good people person, very friendly and happy to meet new people.
    -I am good at working as part of or leading a team, also I can competently take responsibly and work well on my own always completing the task.
    -I love working with all animals! Dogs especially!! Happy to get my hands dirty, happy to help aggressive animals, animals in need etc.
    -I am a good problem solver and can improvise and use initiative to work around an issue.
    -I am physically fit and am happy to do manual labour and heavy lifting.
    -I can do any job with a smile on my face :)
    Carpenter
    Qualification: Level 3 Advanced Carpentry and Site Management- UK: I completed a 3 year apprenticeship in England.
    -I started my career in the construction, I have worked in all areas of Carpentry and have been involved in most other areas required to build a house. Painting, plastering, plumbing, stone work, brickwork, If I don't already know how to do it, I'm sure we can learn how to!
    -I can certainly fix any little jobs you need plus work on big projects.
    -I will add photos of a roof I built on stone ruined walls on the side of a mountain for a friend of mine.
    -My carpentry work extends into Landscape gardening.
    Landscape Gardening
    -I have worked in both the construction and horticultural sides of this job and am as happy planting trees as building with concrete and wood. Also general garden maintenance is no problem at all.
    -I have volunteered on an organic farm in Thailand where I was involved in everything from building mud and wood raised garden beds, to sowing seeds, watering, feeding, training, harvesting and repeating the process. Of course all organically grown and recycling every possible part of what's grown back into the garden.
    -I would love to learn more about farming of all kinds.
    Bar and Hostel
    Advanced Diploma of Hospitality- Australia: I completed a 2 year course while managing a bar/restaurant/nightclub in Darwin, Australia.
    -I started working as a busy nightclub barman in Australia, I worked at several different kinds of venue. From a coffee and breakfast bar, to a sports bar with gambling, to a nice restaurant, to a nightclub. Working my way up to general management where I had to do everything involved with running a bar, restaurant, nightclub from the bottom to the top. Cleaning, staff management, stock ordering, creating menus for food and drinks, promotional work, music and entertainment, hosting.
    -I also managed a rooftop pool bar in Australia where I had to spend a lot of time with tourists from all around the world. Entertaining them with conversation, music, party games, movie nights etc. Plus help tourists with any questions or advice they may need.

  • Languages spoken

    English native, Spanish basic

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    What I'd like...
    -To really help somewhere that needs it!
    -To make connections with amazing people, although I don't have to work with others.
    -To learn new knowledge and skills.
    -To gain new experiences.
    -To be involved with plants and/or animals.
    -To be challenged mentally and/or physically

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback