From: South Korea

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2016 - 01/10/2017

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Seung-Han and I am from South Korea. I was born and raised in Busan, a costal city of beautiful beaches, culture and exciting nightlife. It is a great place to live in, but one of my biggest dreams has always been traveling, exploring new cultures and seeing all the wonders of the world with my own eyes. This year, finally, I am hoping that Australia will become a great adventure and starting point for realising my dreams. Currently, I am a second year university student majoring in African Studies at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies in Seoul. Pursuing this major, I have learnt of the world's diversity and beauty that can be found everywhere. That also motivated me to leave my comfort zone and discover what is there for me beyond the sea. In my spare time I do anything but stay home doing nothing. I love being active and always stay on the move. Hence, when I have an hour or two, I go running, work out at the gym, play soccer... My other passion, apart from sports, is learning foreign languages. I learn English on my own through watching TV shows and conversing with my foreign friends, I also practice Zulu language whenever I have chance. I can also practice English with my baby sister, Mia who is half American. She's 4 and she is adorable. I am a friendly, open-minded and sociable guy and I hope we can become great friends whenever in the world we meet.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Like all Korean men, I served in the Korean army for 2 years as an active solider. During that time I acquired a lot of skills : cooking, farming, house renovation skills, handyman skills and all household chores, to name a few. Army has also taught me endurance, punctuality and respect for rules. I also worked at a bakery for several months. The bakery I worked at is located in one of the busiest areas in Busan, so I had to learn how to be quick on my feet, how to tackle any crisis and push through tiredness. However, I enjoyed working in a team, serving customers and learning basic accounting skills. I also worked and volunteer at various language canters. Most recently, I have worked as a study helper at Lzone Language Cafe in Busan for around 6 months. My responsibilities included assisting teachers, explaining grammar to Korean students and helping with translations. I also taught Korean to foreigners for a few months as a language exchange partner. I am also a fast-learner, so you can throw any task at me and I will quickly get it down.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge