Hannah & Vincent

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 19/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Greetings! We are a fun, energetic, and silly couple from St. Louis, Missouri, USA. We love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures. We have a positive outlook on life and wish to spread love and kindness in the world through our attitudes and actions.
    We have many skills and are able to learn and pick up things quickly. We work well together but are also independent individuals. Here are a list of some of our specialities:
    Vincent- Good with labor work, very hard worker and able to work in harsh conditions. Very much a "fix-it" guy. Has worked with children for many years as a nanny, a daycare teacher, and middle school paraprofessional. Lots of experience working with mentally and behaviorally challenged kids. Very patient, and able to connect with children when most others are not. He is a "people person" and has never met a stranger. Has had experience in customer service jobs and labor work as well as childcare.
    Hannah- Also has worked with children as a nanny and in summer camps. Good multitasker and fast and efficeint worker. Employed at a high-end wedding photography business working as a videographer, and also runs her own photography/videography business.
    View her work on her Facebook page: SunRae Photography, LLC or www.sunraephotography.com.
    Works outside a lot but is more sensitive to the heat than Vincent is. Has years of customer service and management experience. She is very interested in language exchange, and would like to improve her Spanish.
    We are both proficient in both Mac and Windows operating systems and can operate many computer programs as well as social media platforms. We are both self-starters, as in, we don't need to be told what to do, we see something that needs to be done and do it! We maintain our own garden but are not experts at it. We love animals, especially dogs! We would be more than happy to provide reference letters, CVs or resumes upon request.
    We believe traveling gives one a unique perspective on life, allows us to humble ourselves, and makes us into more well-rounded individuals.
    We'd love to get to know you!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography/videography, labor work, child care, reception, customer service and management, social media and computer help. We have done many odd jobs so we have experience doing lots of things but the above list is what we would call our 'specialties'. (:
    *️️️️️We have had the opportunity to utilize workaway in 4 different countries now. Below is a description of the work we have done:
    In Costa Rica we worked for a month at an Eco Hotel and property management company. We did more physical tasks there such as working on the compost, doing fix ups around a house, painting an entire home, and raking the property (a never ending task).
    In June we spent a month in Panama managing a 12 room hostel on the Caribbean. We did almost everything around there since we were the only staff besides the owner. The owner is also a local schoolteacher so he is most often not around, leaving the hostel in our hands. We did many tasks around the hostel including: cleaning the rooms after check outs, reception duties (check ins and check outs), selling and organizing tours, running the bar, renting kayaks, and arranging water taxis and shuttles for our guests. In addition to what I have just listed we also managed all of the booking sites- Air Bnb, Hostel World, Booking.com, Expedia, Trip Advisor, and Beds24. We also manage anything that has to be done on the computer, such as emails, social media and marketing. Vincent worked doing some fix ups around the hostel during this time as well. He painted a lot, organized the shed, fixed up loose boards, stained wood, and hung signs.
    For a short time we worked in a chocolate museum in Peru. We unfortunately did not stay long here because the host was dishonest and did not stick to our agreement, but nevertheless we did learn some valuable things- the most important being how to make chocolate! We also led short museum tours for the English speaking visitors, led workshops, took orders in the cafe, and stood outside with samples to bring people in.
    Our most recent workaway was in a small town about an hour outside of London. We worked and lived with a family of 2 kids and 2 dogs. On their property they ran a multi-acre flower farm. Since we were there in November our main job was to clear the beds and prepare them for next season. This consisted of planting over 1,000 tulip bulbs, digging new flower beds from scratch, transferring compost, pulling weeds, mowing grass, and operating farm machinery.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish (Hannah)

  • Age

    23 & 29

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Hannah had an allergic reaction to mangos while in Costa Rica (we ate them several times a day right off the trees) but has not had issues with them since.

    • Special dietary requirements