Vladimir

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everybody,

    My name is Vlado. I’m a researcher, chemist and biotechnologist from Montréal, Québec. At the end of 2018 I finished my research project concerns of developing new technologies and anti-aging substances for healthy aging and prolongation of human life.
    I have decided to take a career break and stay away from laboratories for some years. I recently discovered that workaway is an amazing possibility to meet interesting people to acquire new knowledge and skills while helping in any way I can to the host. This summer I did workaway in Switzerland, Italy and Spain. I worked in the gardens and did some renovations. It would be interested to proceed workaway experience in Quebec, Ontario or Canada this winter from October till Mach.
    I am looking forward to seeing different cultures and lifestyles during my travels in Canada, Europe and Americas. I like the chance to meet new people and get a taste of what new life is like while working as a workawayer.
    I have some knowledge of diet, wild medicinal plants, different kind of anti-aging therapy, age-related diseases, geroprotectors, anti-aging drugs and so on. I am practicing yoga and Chi Qun, not smoking and drinking.
    I have some knowledge and experience in the design and creation of Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    I am open to different kind of works and knowledge exchange.
    I’m easy going and friendly man, motivated, peaceful and respectful, positive, optimistic, open-minded, fast and easy learning new skills. I love to work with a team.
    I like arts, books and music, nature, gardening, cooking and a healthy lifestyle. I am very aware of ecologic problems, green organic agriculture.
    I traveled a lot , love challenges and simple pleasures in life.
    Thank you for your time!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a variety of skills and capable of providing a good service to my hosts. Due to my previous work experience, I’m good with my hands and proficient with computers.
    I am knowledgeable about scheduling, organizing, cleaning, customer service and relationships. I am a very motivated and patient individual who is looking for new experiences and having a good time doing so!
    When I was studying at the university I worked as a janitor and at Domino's Pizza in Montreal. I have household skills, maintenance skills, safety precautions, knowledge of MSDS, cooking simple meals, caring for animals, knowledge of yoga, massage.
    I have some knowledge and experience in design and creation of Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    I am physically fit and capable of working in the outdoors (gardening, farming).
    I love children (have two sons and grandchildren), so have some experience with childcare. I like animals and would love the opportunity to care for them,

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Ukranian,

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am a very happy and simple individual who doesn't need much to be accommodated. I like to share my experience and knowledge with people. I work a lot with students.
    Don't hesitate to ask me what you want to know, it will be a pleasure to answer to you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback