Verena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola, I'm Verena from Germany. I'm travelling through Spain since April, learned some Spanish (and want to improve!) and did a part of the mozarabian Camino de Santiago. Back in Germany I was working as a nurse, but in autumn I wanna go studying again so I decided to spend the summer with travelling and learning and experiencing new things ;)
    In 2015/16 I did a one-year-volontary in a Tanzanian hospital, which was one of my best experiences ever. For me , volunteering is a great way to get in touch with the people and the culture and in my opinion I always get more as I give.
    This time I decided not to travel overseas, because I didn't want to take a plane for ecological reasons and I also like to have a feeling for the distance which I get more while travelling on the earth. So far, I really like Spain and my first big journey on my own and I'm excited for new adventures with volunteering! :)

    I'm a very open minded and (self-)reflecting person, always try to understand the things behind and not to harm other beings or the environment, but take myself not too serious, have a sense for sarcastic humour, interested in various things , am able to learn very quickly and with no doubt a positive-thinking and warm-hearted person :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Nursing/medical skills, experience with dogs an cats, very basic experience in gardening, good cooking and baking skills (and in the kitchen I'm quite creative), experience in working with children (scouts), experience in multicultural work (with refugees, volunteering in Tanzania), basic yoga skills, basic guitar&ukulele skills (I'm not a good singer!) ...

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent), Swahili (moderate), Spanish and French (both basic)

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback