Vera

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2018 - 02/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Moin! I am Vera, 22 years old, from Hamburg, Germany. I am studying food science at the University of Applied Sciences.
    After school I've been working as an AuPair in London for a year, and in September I'll be moving to Aarhus, Denmark for an exchange semester. For me the right balance between having roots and exploring new cultures is super important! :)
    I'm new to WorkAway but super thrilled to trying it out! Getting to know interesting people, having something to do, learning new skills, making great memories - all of that is what convinced me :) In the last years I've travelled through Germany and Europe I've already had a blast staying with couchsurfers, and also in my flatshare there are always guests around.
    Besides cooking I enjoy reading, enjoying the sun in parks, sharing philosophies, going to festivals, doing yoga and playing guitar & ukulele (but I'm an amateur to be honest haha). My friends would describe me as harmonious, honest and cheerful!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In my AuPair job I've done all the household tasks, as well as cooking and (obviously) childcare everyday. Now, that I also study nutrition and live in my own flat with my flatmates cooking has become a great hobby and at least all my friends say that I'm not too bad at it :) My best dishes are the improvised ones!
    I have also worked at a restaurant for a year.
    Furthermore I'm basically just positive and motivated and look forward to achieving new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    My first language is German obviously, but I'm pretty fluent in English since I've lived in London for a year. In school I also learned Spanish, so I understand a bit of that too.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian :)

Photos

My flatmate and I at our fairytale-themed party
Balcony life in Berlin in 2015
Fun with couchsurfers in Krakow :)
Sleeping during long train rides...

Feedback