Marcos

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2017 - 01/01/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3914


  • Description

    In 2010 I went to my first study abroad program.

    I was doing my degree in Civil Engineering. I have an engineering degree, but I am now retired and let me explain why.

    At that time, I was 22 years old and I could visit Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia.

    I met many fantastic places and amazing people that have changed the way of seeing the world. I met people younger than me who were traveling for more than 6 months, it was not even the beginning of the trip.

    People who were traveling alone to countries where even understand a word. It literally expanded my mind.

    On my return to Brazil in one of my airport connections, I made a promise: Visit 50 countries before completing 30 years.

    But how could I do that, returning to Brazil without a internship and 3 more years of college ahead?

    But how could he do that after graduation, with only 30 days of vacation per year?

    It was the moment that I decided to study how travel more for less, traveling smart!

    Out looking information like mad in a few website on the subject in Brazil and several abroad. A lot of good websites and also a lot of crap and uncertain information.

    And that my mission: Bring value content that will expand people's mind and help they to travel more and more!

    And how i do this?

    I shot photos, make films and write about all my trips.

    -Instagram: Http://instagram.com/vazaonde
    -YouTube: Http://vazaonde.com.br/CanalYouTube
    -Blog: Http://vazaonde.com.br

    Cheers!
    Marcos Vaz

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, filmmaking and social media.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English and Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback