Ula

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Ula, happy, vegetarian, earth conscious photographer, interested in permaculture, ecological building, alternative way of living, looking for opportunities to develop my skills, connect with people, help communities, work on interesting sustainable project and bring more spirituality into my life. In September 2016 I've done 2 weeks Permaculture Design Course with Ras John Cresswell at the SuperNatural ermaculture Centre near Granada, Spain. I've been learning a lot of theoretical and practical stuff about: gardening, mulching, composting, biochar, Terra Preta, mycelium, microorganisms, walipinis, earthworks, rise beds, keyhole garden, compost toilet, companion plants, biogas, etc. Now I would love to use my knowledge in practice :)
    After spending 8 years in crazy London, I've moved to Amsterdam where I carry on as a freelancer and enjoy cycling. For last couple of years I felt a big longing for nature and wanted to get away from the city but the circumstances where not always right. For few years I’ve been working on my long term personal documentary projects about social and ecological issues. In 2014 I decided to join Greenpeace Polska and work with them on a campaign against opening a brown coal open-cast mine - the most environmentally damaging form of energy. Since then I got so interested the whole environmental issues and I've been educating myself about a new way of living and helping the earth, helping communities. I got amazed by an idea of permaculture and living of the land. I grew up on a farm in Poland and I've been seeding, planting, weeding, and harvesting fruits and vegetables for many years. I grew up among animals and nature and it was normal for me that I was eating what our family has grown. I miss that so much! Now I feel like a need a big change and I would like to help people who want to develop sustainable way of life, grow their own food, share the meals, spend time in
    I've been volunteering around Europe since April 2017 and it's been the most incredible experience I've had :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - PDC Course, Spain
    - natural building ( plastering with clay)
    - I love cooking and I'm happy to use my skills if I get an opportunity
    - I have some knowledge about seeding, planting, weeding, harvesting ( grew up on a farm )
    - I'm responsible, hardworking and easy going person
    - I'm up for challenges and keen on learning new skills
    - I'm a photographer, so I can take pictures for a promotional purposes of a host if need it
    - I'm friendly and smily person :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish, basic Serbian

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback