Patrick

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Colombia, Croatia, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/06/2018 - 10/07/2018


  • Description

    Hello! I am a curious and experienced traveler with some time on my hands this summer. Looking to experience a place through the point of view of residents, hoping see Croatia in a way I haven't seen other places. Hopefully while working for, or alongside you! Why Croatia? Because I wanted to be in a country I'd never visited before and be there while the local team is competing in the World Cup, experiencing the excitement!
    I am currently a Grad student in Bergen, Norway at NHH, and will be spending the summer in Croatia, or possibly Albania if the right opportunity presents itself. Hoping to find a good match to work for some or all of the time while visiting.
    Formal jobs I've held from time to time are: Marina rep, most hotel jobs, bartender, retail customer service, several cash handling positions, Various aspects of mid to high level business management in an events production company, RV washer, Rental Bike Shop attendee, Sports coach, Landscape maintenance, steel shop laborer, house framer, catering.
    In my personal life, I have built several furniture pieces, including coffee tables, rugged dog beds, work benches, and turned pieces on a lathe. Some light home painting experience as well. Happy to lend a diligent and excited work ethic to whichever project you want to get done this summer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    English, Business Management, Customer Service, General maintenance, Water Safety and novice sailing experience, Teaching, Guest Service, Landscaping, Professional Driving/ Towing (Current US drivers license with clean record), Property Management, Logistics Management and Scheduling.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback