Dongyi & Lusi

From: United States & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2017 - 02/08/2017


  • Description

    Hello! We are two friends who strongly believe in the power of food, community, and creating change starting from a small scale.
    Dongyi is an artist and designer who has had experience working at several permaculture building projects and farms in China, Thailand, and Indonesia. She's interested in learning more about plants and their healing power, and indigenous knowledge of people that are local to the land she travels to. In her free time she enjoys being outdoors and going on hikes, finding secret spots, and talking to people from all walks of life.
    Lusi is also an artist, designer and biotechnologist working to increase citizen science and to encourage food and body literacy for our communities. Living in Berlin, Germany just under four years she's been working with local food projects and self organized events around food, art, and citizen science. Main interests include cultivating mushrooms, soil regeneration/composting, storytelling through art.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Soil preparation for planting, compost cultivation, seed propagation, general gardening, mud straw building, cooking, painting, drawing, material re-purposing, all-around design from make-shift tools to infographics.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German, Chinese, French

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Nationality

    Californian

  • What else ...

    We are looking to work hard and learn by doing! We're also happy to share the knowledge we have with others and welcome any insights into the land.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat.

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback