Tom & Lisa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/10/2016 - 25/06/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    309


  • Description

    Hello!

    First off we would like to introduce ourselves, so you can get to know us a bit better. We are Tom and Lisa from the Netherlands. We love to travel and have been doing so since February 2015. We enjoy new experiences and are excited to always keep on learning new things. This is why we would really like to help with everything and anything that we are able to do and provide. Just to give you an idea of what we already have been doing; taking care and maintaining the land (weeding, planting, sowing and harvesting), looking after animals, providing photo and video footage, house choirs, painting walls and building.

    Of course we always like to learn more about maintaining the land especially in permaculture, building with natural recourses, learning about new and exciting recipes, beautiful other languages and we have an endless interest in different and other cultures, habits, music and arts.

    To tell you a bit more about us, we started traveling because we love to learn more about new cultures, new people and new places. To learn new skills to us is very exciting because we believe to keep educating ourselves and to broaden our horizon is very important. Tom is a musician (he plays the guitar and bass guitar) and he is a handy man and enjoys helping people out with all kinds of different things in- and outside the house. One day he would love to have his own vegetable garden plus he loves cooking and learning about new recipes! A bit more practical information; Tom has a European drivers license and next to Dutch he speaks English and German. Lisa (a painter/photographer/writer) loves to help you out in the garden, she believes having your hands in the earth is something magical, it connects us with the earth. Of course she can also help you out with house choirs like cleaning, washing, cooking etc. She worked as a chambermaid for seven years. Lisa along with Dutch speaks English, she lived in the United States for a year when she was sixteen. Plus if you need pictures taken or if you want us to make a fun, educational or promotional video about your place we can help you out with that as well! And just FYI we are vegan, also Lisa eats gluten free.

    Together we can achieve a lot and create a lot. This is why we love to help people. If you have any questions for us, do not hesitate to contact us. We would love to hear from you.

    Warm regards,
    Tom and Lisa

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Working and mainting the land (transplanting, sowing, planting, pruning, weeding, harvesting), house choirs, small in and around the house jobs, painting, construction work, animal care and photography and filming.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German and basic Italian and Spanish.

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten (Lisa)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos


Photos


Feedback