Tiziano

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Tiziano, I'm 22, I'm from Rome and I'm a nurse; I took my degree just one month ago, the 30th October 2018.
    I'm open-minded, hard worker, honest, friendly, and polite.
    I would like to travel the world, meet new people and discover new culture through my workaway experiences. I love to meet people from different countries and backgrounds and learn from their ideas and life stories; in addition I would like to improve my English lenguage as much as I can.
    I have already done two great experiences, one in York (UK) and one in Ponta Delgada (Azores Islands, Portugal). Thanks to this programme; these 2 experiences changed me positively.
    You can see on my profile the photos I took during these two workaway experiences.
    In York I was a labourer and I worked with other workawayers and host in the contruction of an hostel for York university students. I worked really hard there, but at the same time I enjoyed the experience and I made lots of friends.
    The best moment was the break, in which we used to have a snack with hot English tea and buttermilk biscuits, typical of English culture.
    I worked from Monday to Friday and in the evenings and in the days off I enjoyed the city and travelled around England.
    I was in York 2 months last summer, a period in wich i was free from my University commitments.
    I had this experience alone, differently from the other one in Portugal.
    I went to Ponta Delgada with two friends just after our high school graduation.
    This was my first experience with workaway.
    This trip was suggestive, because in Azores Islands you are much in contact with your feelings, in a place where you are so distant from everybody and everything, in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by wild nature. Probably one of the last natural paradise in Europe.
    In Ponta Delgada I worked really hard like farmer and fruits picker.
    These experiences changed me a lot, because i met nice and interesting people from all over the world, which I'm still in contact with!
    I'm so satisfied for the two positive feedback i received from them!
    I'm ready for next exciting trip, in which i will grow up and learn more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Social work/community development/project management
    -Good cook of Italian Kitchen
    -Waiter, bartender
    -Artistically inclined
    -Computing and Internet competent
    -Nursing skills

  • Languages spoken

    Italian and english

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

York, a French workawayer eating pasta!
Another Frenchman doing the same.
During the work in York.
York, street artists.
Ponta Delgada, making lunch with another workawayer.
Ponta Delgada, sea.
Ponta Delgada, me and my friends.
Ponta Delgada, the place where i worked with other workawayers.
Ponta Delgada, magical view.
Ponta Delgada's cathedral
Ponta Delgada, pool in the house.

Feedback