francis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2014 - 05/09/2016


  • Description

    hello my name is francis and I'm 24. I'm and artistic musician who is looking to learn about herbalism, apocrypha, alternative healing, survival, homesteading, and self sustaining/eco friendly life styles and to meet new people with new ideas. I'm also very interested in native american culture and have always wanted to learn more about the various different tribes, and their practices, so anyone who can offer this would be greatly welcomed. I've traveled the US before but never had much time in each place. I'm available asap and will be able to be on a bus on very short notice. I can do long term or short term depending on the fit and if theres more to learn. I play guitar, bass, and piano but unfortunately had to leave them behind for the trip, but i love music and its a huge part of my life. doing some soul searching and traveling before i really lock down and figure out where home is. I hope you're all well and hope to hear from you about taking me on as a workaway volunteer. I'm a hard worker and i am an experienced carpenter/landscaper with some electrical and plumbing exp. I'm m great with computers and graphics design. I'm good mechanically and know my way around.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    construction (including but not limited to drywall, siding, framing, decking,painting, roofing etc. as well as experienced with pretty much all forms of modern power tools and hand tools), landscaping (including bed design, planting and trans plantings, water and food cycles, irrigation, experienced with bobcats, bobco's, and tractors). I paint, draw, sketch; I've done RV repair and maintenance as well as heating unit installations and water heaters. some plumbing (basic pipe and valve replacements and inspection) and some electrical experience (the beauty of working on rv's ^^) ive got some basic survival and outdoorsy skills (building fires, shelters, hunting, fauna + flora ID, etc.) but I'd love to learn more about all these things and more especially survivalist style stuff related to homesteading and trailing.

  • Languages spoken

    english and some spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    caucasian(irish/italian)

  • What else ...

    I'm very mellow and dislike stress and drama. I'm outgoing but not to a fault and i enjoy my privacy as i'm aware others do as well and i'm good with those boundaries. i enjoy reading and i partake in the occasional video game here and there ( i love stories of all kinds, its one of mankind's greatest abilities, natural story tellers) i'm quite outside of playing instruments lol i'm polite and came from a good wholesome family who taught me well. i'm okay with kids , i have younger sisters but i prefer to allow the parents to do the work. my sisters were left with a babysitter most their life's and i dislike the idea of putting someone else's child through that and especially being the person to do it( personal opinion but i wont make a fuss about it, to each their own) i am opinionated but know the difference between an argument and a friendly debate lol and prefer the latter. I'm doing some soul searching and trying to find my place in all this or maybe just a home/place to settle down, traveling the nation hoping to find a good area to make a fresh start. hope to get to know you all and become a part of this workaway community,. take care o/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos


My Photo Album


Great island founders stone, MA
The sound
that bluff is actually like 50 feet down , lol believe!
She got me off guard lol camping on fascination peak
our camp site on fascination peak
Celoe peak
Colorado at this great bouldering spot in coal creek canyon
the stage in the blue ridge mountains
julep and maizy in richmond! the hounds!
Lil pup in georgia
Princess diana, hunts and leaves mice in my sleeping bag ^^ thx for the presents miss lol from NC
On the road again and again
On the road again!
Mushu in NC
lil pup and dad in georgia
The whole pack lol

Feedback