Ruaridh

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Greece, Italy, Papua New Guinea, Slovenia, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/03/2018 - 21/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    227

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Ruaridh!
    I'm a Scottish artist who has just recently graduated and am looking for adventure!

    I'm a recent art graduate; painter, draughtsman, and sculptor and collagist. I am looking to travel, make new friends, learn skills, and gain experiences, as I think these are the most important things in life.

    I grew up in the Scottish highlands, so love being in the outdoors and feeling like i'm connected with the land. I'm looking for new landscapes and places to inspire me; I really love walking through forests and listening to birds, going cycling through the countryside, and climbing the odd mountain too.

    I'm also pretty interested in spirituality, and have a daily yoga and meditation practice that i really enjoy. I also love dancing to weird sounding music; i'm generally into experimental and interesting stuff, so if you have any recommendations they're welcome!

    I really like animals and nature, and have done quite a bit of volunteering with nature charities in the past; constructing paths on Ben Nevis and helping out at local nature reserves. I'm a very dedicated and hard working person when i'm doing something that I believe in and I really like learning about new ideas and talking to lots of different kinds of people. I hope to meet you soon!

    also here is a link to my art site: www.ruaridhphillipsart.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm really good at drawing and painting and know a lot about materials and how to handle them, it'd be really interesting to know more about practical materials though instead of only artistic ones!
    I know quite a lot about growing vegetables and looking after plants because we had a vegetable garden when i was young.
    I also have some experience working timber and using machinery such as a chainsaw, band-saw and axe to cut wood. This has mainly been for firewood but I've also made canvases and frames at art college so would like to know how to make BIGGER things.
    I'm very confident in the outdoors in areas such as navigation and intuitively knowing directions and reading maps.
    I have experience curating and invigilating art exhibitions. This involves setting up exhibits and also greeting and chatting with viewers/customers.
    I've worked in a hotel for several months so have experience in cleaning and waiting.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback