Taylor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Thanks for checking out my profile! I am a 20 something backpacker traveling internationally solo for the first time. I am originally from the state of Michigan in the United States. I've recently completed my college degree in audio production in Chicago and plan to spend the next year or so of my life soaking up knowledge and culture in every corner of the world.

    A few passions of mine include anything related to audio and recording music, playing music (guitar), making wire wrapped crystal jewelry, biking, snowboarding, meditation, kombucha making, gardening, and vegan cooking.

    I am so eager to learn about other's cultures and want to offer my service in any way possible to communities that will have me. I have a passion for helping others and would love to offer my help in anywhere needed. Permaculture, education, and developing infrastructure are areas that I have so much passion for. I think that international traveling is a key for understanding, loving, and appreciating others; which is why I am so excited to begin this journey of cultural exchange! I have much interest in learning about Eastern beliefs, customs, and cultures.

    I'd love to have a travel buddy to share my abroad experiences with!

    -Taylor :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Some of my current skills include:
    -Hospitality
    -Vegetarian cooking
    -Gardening
    -Technology, specifically audio
    -Accounting and sales softwares & systems
    I am a quick learner and interested in learning new trade skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), and some spanish

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm a passionate person with a consistent work ethic that could be an asset to help out with any and all community projects! I have love and acceptance for all walks of life and have no trouble getting along and working with all kinds

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback