Taisa

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2019 - 15/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    723

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Currently looking for a Workaway host FEB/2019 -> IRELAND

    *️HOSTS FOUND FOR THIS JOURNEY, THANK YOU!!

    Especially interested hosts with possibilities to share and hopefully teach me about following topics: theater and performing arts, music, spirituality.

    I am committed to evolve and appreciate my environment such a way, that I can share my full presence.

    For exchange, I will offer my gratitude, time and my already existing working skills. If needed, I learn kinda quickly as well, when it comes to practical work.

    Last spring (2018) I was already travelling in Italy and now seeking for a new adventures.

    Some information about my human:
    I am curious about life in all and interested to understand how it works. This sentence obviously contains several layers, but basically it means that I end up trying a lot of different things and studying biology and physics at home.

    I do hitchhiking.

    I have an education as well! Back in the days I graduated as a pastry chef, and currently I have been working as a waitress and a bartender.

    Eventhought selling beer is one kind of real-life comedy scene, I'd like to add a bit more of different kind of storytelling in my life.

    Besides of my fun loving and people inspired soul, I am doing a lot of writing.

    I..

    .. Quit my steady job at 5/2015 for an idea to leave to Ireland and have some adventures

    .. Prefer more dancing than walking

    .. Love to travel and discover everything new and beautiful - and while I can't execute it in a concrete way, I read books

    .. Have my own connection to nature and its sensitive beauty - fresh air and real landscapes makes my head light and calm. Especially if I can enjoy them from a hammock.

    .. Have some special attachment to all kinds of birds

    Past few years I've been working in a restaurant field, travelling, studying theater and commonly experimenting life.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a basic education from food manufacturing field - being specific, I am a pastry chef and a baker. So I can bake - actually very well. (At least Finnish way pastries, but I would not mind to learn local ones!)

    I've worked in a customer service for several years, so that suits for me as well. I've been working at i.a. art foundation, bar, and in a cafeteria-restaurant. Sometimes in two places at the same time.

    I grew up in a farm, so light housework or two isn't a problem either.

    If needed, I'm able to write texts and have decent pictures - blogging and commemorate your/our auctions is something I would probably enjoy!
    If someone wants to develop oneself knowledge in Finnish, I can help with that.

    I would love to help you to renovate furniture, paint walls, do the shopping and cook the dinner, clean everything up and entertain you with my drawings. Anyhow, I am most interested of creative and practical work, while sharing the experience of cultural and spiritual exchange.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English, hints of Swedish and learning Italian

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    Beside of my long list of work experience in Finland, I've been working in a lovely chocolate confectionery in Italy (Turin) for 6 weeks via my past college. Via Workaway I've been working in Italy (Pisa) and Iceland (Akureyri), and those times is the ones to be grateful. Lots of love!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pepper, soy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan with some flexibility

Photos

Feedback