Taila & Rebecca

From: United Kingdom & New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Italy, Maldives, Malta, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2016 - 23/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    743


  • Description

    Hi!

    We are two best friends from little New Zealand travelling around the world with good energy and good intentions. Currently we are travelling seperately!

    We are surfing, yoga loving, food loving, meditation enthusiasts with a passion for people and places and adventure! We are very balanced and adapt to any kind of lifestyle without problem. We like to think we also have a great sense of humour too (or so we like to think)

    We are really passionate about the environment, art, music, surf, children, yoga, plants, food, sunshine, making new friends and laughing till we cry... all the simple good stuff, so if your workaway includes any of those things, we will love it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking skills; worked in an Italian kitchen and both love cooking! Taila has worked as a chef!
    Hospitality: Coffee and Bar skills (Lots of experience for both of us)
    Great Cocktail Experience in a busy bar in England
    Yoga
    Scuba Diving License (Taila)
    Writing and blogging (Bex is passionate about writing and top 3% in New Zealand for English writing studies)
    Surf Instructing
    Gardening (We love gardening!!!!)
    Child Care including young babies
    Farming (Bex grew up on farms)
    Vineyard / harvest experience
    Household Cleaning
    Reception/office work
    Building
    Elderly Care (Bex has taken care of Dementia Patients)
    Charity work (Tai has created his own charity in New Zealand called Clean Coast and both of us have been involved in lots of other work)
    Animal Care
    Art (Both lovers of art and very creative)
    Computers (Tai has a degree in Computer Science and can make and update websites)
    Social Media Marketing (Both of us have experience in this for different companies)
    Photography (Bex, NZ Excellence award in photography)

  • Languages spoken

    English, wanting to learn another!

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Nationality

    New Zealanders

  • What else ...

    We are so excited to be a part of Workaway and can't wait to meet our future hosts!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos


My Photo Album


:)
Tai running for the local Youth Committee
Bex teaching kids how to Paddleboard in New Zealand
Marching against animal testing!
Bex shooting a yoga video
Bex making cocktails at a famous cocktail bar Lola Jeans, in england
Spending time teaching in the Pacific Islands
Taila
Making Baileys cheesecake at our workaway in Italy

Feedback