Lily

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Egypt, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 08/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a filmmaker who is in the process of writing a novel. I have spent the last ten years working in the entertainment industry in the plastic oasis that is Los Angeles and need to get back in touch with the rhythms of real life. I love travel, meeting new people, learning new things, and being of service. I am non judgemental, honest, and competent. I am good with horses and other animals. I'm so excited about workaway and hope to connect with amazing people :)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very experienced with horses. I have started young horses for both show and the racetrack, successfully shown multiple breeds and disciplines, cared for the entire lifespan of horses including birthing out foals.

    I am experienced with dogs. I have helped raise and care for many generations of show dogs.

    I am a very good cook.

    I am proficient with cameras, editing software, everything related to film production.

    I am physically strong and healthy.

    I am good at learning new things, motivated to work, positive energy and easy to work with.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      I care about eating a balanced diet but don't have specific requirements

Photos

Feedback