Sonny

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Myanmar

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2017 - 25/10/2020


  • Description

    Hi there,

    I am an Australian traveling the world on a 5 year journey, experiencing all that life has to offer on the way

    I am passionate about traveling, learning new things and immersing myself in local culture and communities and the workaway concept

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I spent 7 years working in wholesale and retail working my way up to running the business and managing all of the day to day operations as my boss was away for 8 months of the year. Duties included everything from answering phones, managing staff, customer service, taking care of the accounting to....

    I also spent 13 years in the mining industry, mainly offshore also in supervisory role's working alongside many nationalities. The nature of working offshore also required adaptability and being hands on (you don't have the luxury of being able to call a qualified tradesman or have access to a hardware supplies store for example)

    In 2016 I spent 2 month in a refuge center in Myanmar where my focus was making mobility aides out off whatever I could source locally for those in need. This included walking sticks for stroke victims (you can see one of these in my profile photo), lifting aides for paralysis victims and even mobility skateboards for Polio victims. That's when I wasn't waterproofing thatch roofed buildings, concreting, woodworking, plumbing or whatever else was needed

    I am also a qualified PADI Dive master, Personal Trainer, Yoga Teacher, Reiki Master and have also completed 4 courses in different styles of massage

  • Languages spoken

    English, little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback