Solene

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, India, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 28/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,

    I’m 21 years old French girl who juste graduated in biology. I was born in the Netherlands, moved to France when I was 12 and then went to university in canada at my 18. I love traveling around the world and discover other cultures. I’m also passionate about animals and want to become a veterinarian.

    I’m actually looking for an experience where I can help animals, improve their well-being, and if possible learn more about veterinarian medecine. I did several internships in veterinarians clinics and could assist the veterinarian with basic technicals thing such as vaccination, monitoring, sewing up small wounds and remote ticks. I also volunteered at a dog and cat shelter in France, and in a wildlife animal rescue center in Peru where I learned a lot.

    I’m friendly, open-minded, patient and serious. I can easy adapt myself in a new environment and hard work is not a big deal for me if at the end of the day the animals are happy. I also like sports and making new friends.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    good contact with animals
    fast learner
    degree in biology

  • Languages spoken

    French, Dutch, English and basic Spanish.

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback