Narviz & Gabriel

From: Venezuela & Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, India, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Gabriel & Narviz, a happy no-drama velezuelan/argentinian couple, long time travellers. We are looking for work and volunteer opportunities that allow us to live new experiences and keep connecting with locals and travelers around the world.

    We've already volunteer/work in hostels, guest houses and rental business in Colombia, Panama, Guatemala and Mexico. We've done mostly reception and management tasks. We've also volunteered in Costa Rica as housekeepers and in Morocco helping with light building and maintenance of a riad. We're good with cleaning, we both can cook and we are always open to learn/help with other tasks.

    We both have college degrees. We are social but not hard party people. We don't smoke nor use drugs neither. Social drinkers. Flexible, no-drama and simple people.

    We are digital nomads and we work online a couple of hours a day.

    We are glad to share time with our hosts as it make a better experience. We prefer long stays.

  • Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️ NARVIZ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Methodical and orderly. With great ability to organize tasks, processes, spaces and ideas.
    I have a background in accounting and personnel management. I have worked in marketing, sales, regulatory affairs, costing, accounting and warehouse logistics, managing social media (facebook, instagram).
    During the trip and with alternating roles between volunteering and work, I have performed reception functions in hostels (check in, out, tourist information, coordination of services, management of booking channels, hostess in restaurants, administrative work and development of a sustainable tourism project.
    Lover of reading, the various expressions of art and especially curious to learn something new every day.
    I am empathetic, I have the ability to work in a team, proactive, hardworking and responsible.
    Languages: Spanish (native), intermediate English, basic Portuguese (learning).

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️ GABRIEL *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Problem solver. I learn fast about how things work.
    I've mainly got experience managing online rental channels (AirBnB, Booking.com, Expedia, Hostelwold, VRBO, FlipKey) and dealing with daily reception tasks (checkin, checkout, payments, customer service, selling tours, side services, etc) but I have an administrative background too.
    Also I have knowledge on developing web sites and computers in general and I've experience working in a all inclusive 5-star hotel environment.
    PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor, Information Systems Engineer.
    I speak English (fluent), Spanish (native) and some Portuguese (brazilian).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish and Portuguese

  • Age

    40 & 35

  • Nationality

    Venezuelan / Argentinean

  • What else ...

    We are also couchsurfers!
    Narviz: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/selidanpass@yahoo.com
    Gabriel: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/gahia

    Our House/Pet Sitting website: sitters.gahia.com.ar
    Our Rental/Booking Manager website: rentals.gahia.com.ar

    Some of the places we've volunteer/worked:

    + Bocas Cabanas (Booking Manager / Administration, currently -online- , Bocas del Toro, Panama)
    + Ekinok’s Hotel (Guests Relations, 1 month, Çirali, Turkey)
    + H2O Hostel Sofía (Reception / Housekeeping, 3 weeks, Sofía, Bulgaria)
    + Hostel Villa Cabreros (Assistant Managers, 3 months, Sevilla, Spain)
    + IK Zama Apartments (Booking Manager, 4 months, Tulum, Mexico)
    + Yellow House Guest House (Reception / Housekeeping, 2 months, Medellín, Colombia)
    + Hostel Estación Sudamérica (Reception, 5 months, Santa Marta, Colombia)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

gcurtino


Photos

Compartiendo un desayuno de cumpleaños organizado por nuestros compañeros y huéspedes amigos. Día especial...
Con Cata, Emi y el grupo de voluntarios en el Hostel Estación Sudamérica, celebrando el cumpleaños de Cemyl. Hermosos días que vivimos juntos...
Este slogan del Hotel Estación Sudamérica en Colombia es muy cierto. Cómo no ser amigos de Cata y Emi si son personas lindas!
Terminando nuestro voluntariado de 4 meses en Taganga, Colombia. Vaya experiencia, grato aprendizaje, muchas gratas vivencias. Para recordar con cariño siempre...
Con nuestros compañeros Brenda, Manu y Eilem en Panamas Paradise. Un voluntariado de 2 meses que nos permitió conocer mucho de la cultura en Bocas y su linda gente. Lindos compañeros de voluntariado y camino para llevar en el corazón...
Con Amon en Playa Zancudo. Costa Rica
Un trabajo de reciclaje realizado en Chefchaouen. Marruecos.
Trabajo de creación de colgadores de llaves u otros, a partir de trozos de madera.
Trabajo de recuperación de un baúl roto en caja de herramientas. Chefchaouen, Marruecos.
Trabajo de recuperación de una ventana vieja en pizarra de bienvenida.
Hermosa experiencia con Jen en Chefchaouen, Marruecos.
Hostel H2O. Sofía, Bulgaria. Voluntariado por 3 semanas

Feedback