Filip

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Japan, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/11/2018 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there,
    im never sure what to write in descriptions.
    Im Filip from Slovakia and im 26 years old?
    I was born and lived in a small town surrounded by mountains until i was 22. Later, after living in different cities, i found out that i do not like large cities, and i prefer to small places close to, or in nature. The best time i have every year is cleaning up around my friend's cottage after winter, in the mountains and fixing some easy stuff or well, just make the place nicer.
    I think im pretty universal when talking jobwise. I worked in restaurants, tourism, landscaping, gardener (i love plants!), mechanical engineering and IT. I did study IT in my country but that is the thing i like to do least for a living. I prefer to "work with hands". (the fact that i dont like IT for living, doesnt mean that i wont fix up any pc problems that occur anywhere :) )
    I never had problem learning anything new and i always give 100%. If i dont, and i start to feel i start to do something half-assed i say that i dont want to continue with the job. I think its important to do things with your heart!
    I love eco friendly enviroment.
    I would say I am vegatarian for 6 years. BUT! I am willing to eat local meat products. Mostly fish/seafood. Like for example i ate fishes in Philippines when i was offered it by a host family, because it was local, not just bought in supermarket, brought from far away. My whole vegetarianism started from looking at the labels, chosing meat that was produced localy, checking the sources, getting to know how they treat animals, etc. So if i were on a farm or at fishing place, i would probably eat some.
    I do like outdoor activity. Running, hiking, snowboarding. I would like to learn surfing and kiting/snowkiting and after looking at this side i am interested in dogsled also. I am not good at team sports like football haha. I started practicing yoga a bit. I would say that I might be a little bit of introvert, which just means that some days i might be really quiet. Doesnt mean that i dont like you or that im angry at you! I still like talking to people and listen to interesting stories, ideas and opinions on world. And i am really easygoing, zen-mode style!
    And of course if you have any questions, go ahead!
    Cheers,
    Filip

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    kitchen stuff (worked in restaurant)
    simple bar stuff (worked in pub)
    Gardening, landscasping to some degree
    workshop stuff (worked in metal workshop)
    i studied IT, so "computer stuff"
    but i think i can quickly learn anything

  • Languages spoken

    English, Czech - fluent, Slovak - native, Spanish - learning, not sure if worth mentioning yet

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I can play on ukulele but noone ever heard me!
    I can make origami cranes for you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I would say I am vegatarian for 6 years. BUT! I am willing to eat local meat products. Point is i try not to support large companies and mass produciton

Photos

Philippines with friends and school kids
High Tatras, Slovakia
Trying out new kite!
Western Tatras selfie, Slovakia

Feedback