stephanie & Kurt

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Myanmar, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/06/2018 - 30/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello

    My name is Kurt, and my name is Stephanie we are a couple travelling from England. We are taking a year off work and will be travelling around Europe and South East Asia, experiencing different cultures and ways of living.


    Stephanie
    A little about myself :) I am 27 and work as an ecologist in Birmingham. I am currently specialising in dormice and bat conservation. I have always been passionate about wildlife and conservation work, which is also why I spend a lot of my free time volunteering with local wildlife groups. I also spent some time working in the Amazonian rainforest where I was monitoring pink river dolphin populations and spent a lot of time with indigenous tribes. An incredible experience that I will never forget. I was brought up in London but my parent are from Colombia and I spent most of my school holidays in Colombia playing on my grandads farm. I am a very positive and outgoing person, easy going and always have lots of enthusiasm to any task that I am doing. I look forward to meeting you and making lots of awesome memories.

    I'm Kurt!

    26 years of age, I am a arborist from Nottingham. I have been in the trade for around 10 years and have the best job I'm the world. I'm outdoors all day everyday and get to climb round big trees with amazing views. Most of my time I spend outside hiking, shooting,camping, climbing and the list could go on but I'm not going to bore you haha. I'm a very active and fast paced person with a drive to succeed and motive others. I have grown up doing a lot of hunting and hiking round the local areas. Did a short time in the armed forces which after that brought me to being an arborist. I have travelled to parts of France and Sweden with my job, I lived over in Sweden for 5 month which was a really good experience and have learnt a lot from it. I really like to challenge my mind and also channel it, which is why me and Stephanie have been going to meditation classes together. Hope you know a bit more about me now and see what sort of person I am, will be looking forward to see you all soon.. :D

    We are wanting to use workaway while we travel as we really want to experience what Europe has to offer us, live with local people and see different ways of living. We work well as a team and always have a lot of fun while we do anything. We don't take life to seriously and we are quite self sufficient.

    Don't be afraid to drop us a message we are happy to talk to you about any questions that you have. We are both very busy at the moment with work and getting everything ready for our trip so apologies if we don't message you back straight away, we will get back to you soon as possible. Hope you liked a bit about us and can't wait for our new adventures together.

    Peace:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Arborist for 10 years
    Hunting
    Animal care
    Wildlife surveyor
    Climbing
    Habitat mantinace
    Knots tying
    Wood work
    Landscaping
    Mechanics MVQ level 2
    Customer service skills
    IT skills
    Speak two languages
    Wide knowledge of trees and animals

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality

    British/Colombian

  • What else ...

    We are not hard people to cook for,
    No allergies
    No special food needed
    No hidden suprices
    What u see is what you get, a smile and laugh through out the days

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback