From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, French Polynesia, Jamaica, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Tuvalu, Virgin Islands (British)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2017 - 05/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sahil and I'm a recent graduate of Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee. I majored in economics and also was a country music singer and songwriter during my time in school. I'm also an avid athlete, as I grew up playing a number of different sports, such as basketball, tennis, baseball, and MMA. I've been lucky to experience a lot of amazing things, but I've decided to pursue WorkAway because I want to go beyond just living my life, and truly be alive. And I hope to accomplish that by exploring all that I can in my lifetime.

    My goal is to live life with the wonder of a young child, but the knowledge of a wise man. I feel like very often people get caught up in their daily routines and forget how amazing of a world we live in. When we were little kids and we saw things for the first time, our eyes would light up and we'd be enthralled by every little thing that caught our attention. However, as we grow older, we tend to get used to the environment around us and forget that what we take for granted on a daily basis is actually an enormous gift. Meanwhile, as a wise man comes to realize, I truly believe that our lives are temporary and that every morning that we wake up is another blessing and an opportunity to live your life to the fullest, no matter how young or how old you are. Tomorrow is not guaranteed, so I want to make today the absolute best it can be.

    So now, with WorkAway, I am hoping to truly experience all that amazes me about the world we live in. The reason I like traveling is because no matter what pictures and videos you can find on the internet, when you actually see a place with your own two eyes, there's nothing like it. And then there will also be hidden treasures of cool spots that you've never heard of, or only locals know of, when you visit a new place. I'm a big fan of random, spur-of-the moment adventures, so those kind of things also attract my attention.

    And that's where I stand now. I can't wait to meet amazing people, see awesome places, and live life to the fullest through WorkAway, and I'm stoked to find out about different projects around the world! Please let me know if you have any questions for me.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Working on farms, planting crops, fishing, loading and unloading trucks, community service, teaching (English, math, reading, writing), tutoring, gardening, proficient in the Microsoft Office Suite (Excel, Powerpoint, Word), proficient in Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator (graphic design), marketing, finance, economics, songwriting, playing guitar, singing. Whatever you need help with, I'll give you my 100% effort.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (student), some Hindi, some Punjabi.

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts and Shellfish, but only if I eat them. I can hold them in my hands and be totally fine.

    • Special dietary requirements


My Photo Album