Jessica & Samuel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Iceland, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2017 - 06/10/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    207

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    *️*️We are now booked for Workaway October-April*️*️

    Hi! We are Sam and Jess, an adventurous couple from England.

    We have both been working as managers in retail companies for the past few years. Having lived in a city apartment we are ready to get back to nature and spend some time where we enjoy it most - outdoors! We are always up for challenges and help encourage each other to be the best we can be.

    Jess is passionate about travel and adventure; having grown up working on family farms I have always had an adventurous side and looked forward to the next experience. I also got to be a part of some great experiences such as delivering lambs and calves, beekeeping and horseback riding. I believe this has helped define me as such an outgoing person. I have had experience working in vineyards in New Zealand and working overseas again would be an absolute dream for me. I would love transferring my passion over to other travellers, and also being able to hear people’s stories from all over the world!

    Sam is very outgoing and loves jumping in to a new environment; since an early age I’ve been playing guitar which is my main passion and it allows me to channel my creativity and flare. I have also done performances as an acoustic guitarist and acted in several plays, so performing and talking in front of people is like second nature. I always try to encourage other people to learn and do things they wouldn't normally do, whilst making them feel comfortable and also whilst having fun! I love being outdoors and trying new things to broaden my horizons and meet new people.

    We look forward to starting new adventures and proving ourselves outside of our comfort zone.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Customer service, confidence, leadership, technology, group speaking, cleaning, animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Basic French, Basic German, Basic Spanish

  • Age

    23 & 26

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    A dynamic duo looking to explore and adventure whilst leaning new skills and making new friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback