Robert

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, France, Greece, Indonesia, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/04/2015 - 25/04/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey I'm Rob,
    I am 23 years old from Edinburgh and studying Product Design Engineering at Strathclyde university in Glasgow. During the summer months I like to escape scotland as much as possible in search of warmth and sun. I enjoy visiting new countries, experiencing their cultures and learning some languages along the way.
    Prior to university I completed two ski seasons working in the french alps in which I looked after and ran a 9 person chalet. It was an absolute blast and one of the best things I have every done.
    Through work away I spent 5 weeks working in a hostel outside Lisbon, Portugal. I have many fond memories of my time spent there and fell in love with the country.
    I love to be outdoors, walking, cycling or swimming in the sea! I enjoy cooking and preparing meals for groups - i feel hosting in this way is one of the nicest things to do. I like to think am a pretty relaxed guy who ill get on with all types of people. I am practical and good with my hands so can get stuck into any type of job be it cooking, building fires or DIY.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very competent cook. I spent 5 months in the french Alps as a chalet host, baking cakes, cooking and serving breakfast and a 3 course meal in the evenings on a daily basis.
    Having grown up with a large garden (on the side of a steep hill) I have spent plenty time digging out paths, strimming + cutting grass, building bonfires, planting + weeding so will be more than happy to get stuck into any hands on gardening, building or restoration projects. This is some thing I also enjoy lots!
    I have basic French speaking abilities and enjoy learning more. I always enjoy trying to learn some basics of the language when I visit somewhere.
    I enjoy adventure sports (as previously mentioned skiing, mountain biking and surfing being my favourites) so am keen to be involved in any outdoor activities. Be it hill walking, kayaking, rocking climbing or anything new and exciting I am always keen to give it a go!

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic french

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am very easy to get on with. Having had multiple job where the customer or guests are at the heart of our product I have lots of experience caring and catering (quite literally) to their needs. This make me a very friendly and welcoming person who would strive in any hosting position or where there is interaction with others. I make for a good team member and always keep our main goal in mind.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback