Rodrigo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2018 - 31/12/2018


  • Description

    I’m Rodrigo, 36 years old and raised in a neighbour at the south of Buenos Aires.
    I’m about to travel to Brazil, a place that called me for years me with its weather, landscapes, dance and mood.
    I spent most of the last year in a small town in rural Bolivia called Samaipata. There I looked after and repaired houses, installed internet on an alternative school in a mountain and coordinated a vision for the development of the local tourism, but mainly I had time for me, my personal work, exploration and deconstruction. I also cooked, danced, massaged, made friends and exercised a lot.
    Before that I worked for 10+ around technology and project management, from big companies to small cooperatives, and participated in social projects related with education, employment, communitary communications and technology. I hold a degree as Information Systems Engineer.

    I'm interested in experiences that include...
    Creating genuine connections based on the practice of awareness, healthiness, self-accountability, flow and fairness.
    Experiencing and contributing to alternative economies and ways of living, sharing and collaborating. Some tags here could be sustainable development, transition, degrowth and re-villaging.
    Going beyond traditional roles and structures.

    I get well along with many things...
    I like all the stuff around growing and preparing our own food.
    I also enjoy a lot dancing, exercising, and doing any activity related with the body.
    Nature, as an infinite and marvelous source of energy.
    I'm used to keep the places where I stay clean and organized, and fix or improve stuff around as if it were a game.
    I enjoy being calm, but also moving a lot of energy when the moment or activity feels right.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm pretty handy with house stuff, like house electricity, plumbing and general repairing. Also basic painting, doing things with wood and tools (like a bench and a fence door). I enjoy trying to fix broken stuff, if possible reusing alternative materials.
    I've work many years around project organization, teams and communication.
    I like to massage and cook, and use to get good feedback from that.
    I can share some experience with tango and yoga.
    I might not have much knowledge about growing food but my energy is available for that too.

  • Languages spoken

    Native spanish, fluent in english, learning french, portuguese, italian and german when I've the chance.

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback