Rebecca

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2017 - 30/06/2027

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am 20 years old, currently residing in England. My work varies from gardener to seamstress. I prefer to lead a pretty nomadic existence, keeping busy and moving often, and I enjoy variety. I chose not to go to university as I think they hinder learning and creativity ( amongst other things), but am very passionate about learning, and so have been pursuing independent study, through interning, volunteer projects, and just generally keeping my ears open to the world. I want to punch life in the face! I want to keep learning, making, working doing, dancing, talking, and wondering. In the grand scheme I would like to build my own home so am mostly interested in projects where I can learn some skills, but am also interested in gardening & farming.

    I mostly eat vegan but can be flexible, and love cooking so am always happy to help with it. My life is pretty flexible so feel free to reach out if you think i'd be a good fit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have previously volunteered in a retirement home, where I kept the residents entertained and helped with tasks around the home. I have also volunteered in a museum as a gardener and tour guide. I worked in a farm shop for two years, where i'd serve customers on the till, restock the shop and bag fruit and veg, as well as occasionally harvesting fruit from the fields. I live on an animal sanctuary and so am very comfortable with animals. I have done 3 workaways so far, helping with things like cooking, painting, plaster boarding and childcare. I work as a gardener, after completing an rhs course in plant growth and development, and am also a freelance seamstress.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback