Daniel & Maria

From: Malta

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/10/2016 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    636


  • Description

    Hi all,
    Me (Maria, 28 years) and and my partner Daniel (34 Years) are a Maltese couple who took some time off from work to travel and explore other ways of life. We left home on September 2016, visited 9 countries and now decided to spend one year exploring India. Up to this point, this has been an experience that thoroughly changed our life and our perspective of life. We want to see how other people live, different cultures, traditions and most of all build connections with people that we would have never met if not through travelling. We are both ready to learn new skills, widen our horizons and embark on a new adventure in life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Back in 2010, I (Maria) graduated in Banking & Finance from the University of Malta and in 2015 I finished a master's degree in accountancy. I have been working in an office for the last 5 years, hence I am able to handle any office or administration related work. I also have a passion for hospitality related work and have worked extensively in the industry, which taught me the importance of customer satisfaction . Throughout the years I worked as a chambermaid/receptionist in a hotel, waitress, bar tender and restaurant manager. I am a fast learner and a very responsible person who is not afraid to get her hands dirty and do what needs to be done.

    Daniel recently graduated from the University of London in Informations Systems & Management and has vast experience working in Information Technology, online and social media related work. Apart from his technical abilities, he is an extremely gentle natured person who can work literally with every person on earth!! He is a rational decision maker with a positive can do attitude which make him an excellent team player.

  • Languages spoken

    Maltese, English & Italian

  • Age

    34 & 28

  • Nationality

    Maltese

  • What else ...

    We are both very interested in learning new skills especially related to sustainable development, tourism, gardening and cooking :) We mostly enjoy the simple things in life (nature, trekking, beaches, camping, music, making real connections with people...) and this is a huge part of why we decided to take a break in our careers and do more of what makes us really happy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

South Korea
India 2017. With some of the staff at Banjara Camps.
At a workaway in Morocco that took us deep in the Sahara desert.

Feedback