Martina & Elena

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/07/2016 - 31/08/2018


  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    We are Martina and Elena, we are an Italian couple who lives in Milan, ready to add to our memorable experiences, new adventures with workaway.
    We are two curious and easy going girls, who wanna meet new foreign people around the world and know way of living different from Milan’s frenetic way.
    We think we are very helpful and cheerful people that want get involved to show who we are!

    Martina :
    I’m getting law in Biology Science at University of Milan Bicocca and one of my dreams for the future is do a Master in England to become a forensic anthropologist. i'm also pretty expert with plants and gardening in general thanks to my studies at University; all my studies give me the opportunity to be closer and interested in environmental problems.
    I love swimming, play football and volleyball, in general i’m good at sports and, since two years, I’m a rugby player. I love it because it helps me to believe in my skills and abilities.
    I love stay outside, animals and be in a contact with nature. Be surrounded by nature means for me be in a place where everything is alive and in a perfect harmony, and if you decide to be a part of this harmony you have to learn the respect for all the forms of life,even the smallest, cause' it's like a giant puzzle where every little piece is necessary.
    I’ve already done an experience away from my home, infact I’ve been in Chelsea as au pair girl for one month and a half to look after a little 5 boy called Chris, so i'm good with children.
    Everybody thinks I'm such a very creative and curious person, i love making diy stuff and helping my dad in diy work house. I love photograph,arts and visit museums!
    Elena :
    I'm getting law In Psycology at University of Milan Bicocca and my biggest dream is become a criminal profiler and live In LA. In addition to the study, I'm also working for a onlus which gives a support with homework for foreign children. In my free time I'm watching Tv series, Reading books, Writing on my blog and most of all playing soccer.
    I've been played soccer since I was 9 old and I really love this sport and all the sports in general. I love stay outside, animals, and freeze special moments with my camera.
    I usually travel a lot, with my family and also with my friends : I've already visited Denmark, Sweden, France, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Ireland, Austria, Croatia, Greece, United States of America and other.
    I think this experience can help me to find a different point of view, a new way to smell the life and an exciting way to find myself.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking (We are italian so we are very good at it and we are ready to know new cooking recipes!), Gardening ( Elena's daddy has a big garden) and farming ,Diy works, Babysitting (A lot of experience with children) and dog sitting ( We have a dog ), Painting, every type of houseworks and general maintenance!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English(we're still learning)

  • Age

    23 & 21

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We are ready to do everything and learn new skills!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      hay,cat's fur,dried fruits

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Colorful hair in Lisboa
Soccer team (Elena)
Babysitting
Me and Chris at Fulham Park in Chelsea (Martina)
Disney party : (from left) Mad Hatter, Ursula and Mulan
Fluo party!
Enjoying skiing with friends
Rugby girls with the cup!
feeding the alpacas in Yorkshire Dales ( with workaway) :)
clipping the little goat in yorkshire dales (with workaway)
Painting the deck in Shropshire (with workaway)
summer 2017 in Greenland with our hosts to help them with the insulation!

Feedback