Paulina

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/12/2018 - 06/01/2019


  • Description

    Hello!! I'm Pau from Mexico, I love dogs, flowers and sharing stories with other people :D
    I have been moving around for the past years, visiting amazing places, trying different foods and getting to know fantastic people with shiny souls.
    I come from a small and beautiful tropical city in Mexico (full of palm trees and two volcanoes!) but anI've had the chance to travel different places around my country (my favourite part is the south with the Mayan pyramids). Likewise I've been living around different countries in Europe, Africa and Asia.
    I'm a fan of CouchSurfing and unexpected situations that turn out into life adventures: in 2016 I was invited to an Indian wedding so I bought a one way ticket to India and had one of the best experiences in my life! that ticket turn out into a 15 months trip in Asia, practicing yoga and meditation in India, seeing wild rhinos in Nepal, getting a teaching job in Thailand and traveling by motorcycle across Vietnam (lots of adventures, delicious food, breathtaking landscapes and a heart full of lovely memories).
    I'm a psychologist, teacher and social worker. My passion is to work with children and I've been volunteering in different projects since 2014. A few years ago I worked as a scenic artist (theatre, dance and circus), and even when I don't do it anymore it will be always something that changed my life :D A few more things about me?... I'm a vegetarian, I love chocolates and cookies, and I have a genuine interest in listening about people's passions and dreams (it always inspire me!). Plus, I always like to learn new things so I'm sure we can find something that I can help you with.
    Colorful hugs!
    Pau

    You can see more about me here
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVQSXHAg60YIhvIUI9DZWaA

    https://www.instagram.com/pau_pautsipop/?hl=en

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching languages, teaching through games, yoga, arts, communication, cooking (great guacamole and quesadillas!!), enjoy spending time with children, taking care of plants and pets, take good pictures of others

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French, Portuguese, Thai (just a little bit)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    Respect, trust and caring for others are elements that I include in everything I do

    You can see more about me here
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVQSXHAg60YIhvIUI9DZWaA

    https://www.instagram.com/pau_pautsipop/?hl=en

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Photos

Feedback