Paolo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    A no more young person outside, but feeling myself so inside… (I already took part in many different activities through WWOOF, Workaway, and HelpX).
    I have gained several experiences in my life that could be useful in a wide range of projects.
    I offer myself as support to situations that require a trusted, conscientious, precise, organizational, active, mature, service minded person.
    I prefer to commit just only with one Host for all the period because I think it's the best way to know exactly how to perform the assigned tasks, to get good collaborative results and for me to get to know deeply the area. I never canceled my commitments.
    I am healthy (I don't use any kind of medicine from a very long time), energetic and fit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    A lot of care in realizing a good work and in achieving proposed targets, without worrying too much about how much time could require and with flexibility in days off.
    Expert in management and organization; skillful in promotions, try to get ideas out of the box, creativity on sales; predisposed to public and social relations.
    Experienced travels & tours operator, as I had my own small Company, traveling mostly in Asian countries.
    Used to work with the computer and able to create simple websites, blog and social networks, take care of web statistics and SEO; know how to work in back office with internet booking engines; able to keep a clear book of reservations, to stay at reception, to welcome customers and let them know whatever needed.
    Enthusiastic about creativity in photography and video footage, experience in video editing to create simple but nice video clips, useful to be posted on the internet.
    Multiple tasking and supportive in whatever needed, performing in the required manner; handyman, if needed, in basic works, repairs and every necessity.
    I like to laugh and make people laugh, I like to have fun and to be funny.
    Well organized, respectful, honest, really very clean and very tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (as native) - English (studied many years and practised a lot, I speak fluently and write well, but, naturally, I am not as a native) – Spanish (practised but not studied) – German (studied but not practised) – French (some small understanding)

  • Age

    69

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    At disposal till to five months; I can send my full CV after the first contact
    – I have traveled for 35 years in more than 10 Eastern Countries and in more than 25 Western Countries, also with my groups as tour organizer & operator for my own Travel Agency
    - many decades as yoga and meditation teacher, masseur, natural healer, holding seminars on well-being, better life improvement, Inner research, personal development, and diet awareness; I spent 25 years on these topics in my own Center, after having previously studied them for 20 years
    - knowledge in different types of organic agriculture

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      preference for vegetarian

Photos

Feedback